Grilled Turkey Reuben Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This is a great recipe. Corned Beef is so pricy, and it's just cheaper for me to use turkey. It's great with smoked turkey, or regular turkey breast. Just a fine sandwich. Thanks for reminding me that I need to add it back in to the menu rotation. I had forgotten about this sandwich!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I have been making Turkey Reuben's for years. But I don't make them with kraut. I use creamy coleslaw. I think the coleslaw makes them taste better. And it's great for those that dislike kraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Good recipe. I skipped the microwaving but will probably do it next time for more of the warm effect. I mixed up some mayo and ketchup in a bowl to make the Thousand Island.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
DEE-LISH!!! I had the good fortune of finding homemade sauerkraut at a local farmers market, this was the perfect sandwich for it. I was tempted to make myself another! I used peppered turkey, Smith & Wolensky's thousand island dressing (lower in fat and calories but great taste) and Gruyere cheese, I didn't have Swiss. Also used a Hungry Girl whole-wheat flat bread and when I cooked it, I put a heavier fry pan on top to weigh it down a bit. So tasty! A definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
A delicious and quick dinner - loved it! Modified it for the kids by using white sandwich rolls and omitting the sauerkraut - they were happy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcalderon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is a great recipe. I wanted something quick but full of flavor. This recipe did the trick. I made it just as described. My husband loved it so much, I had to make him another. He even asked if he could take one for lunch. We will definitely be having this again!%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gr8Kookin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
So good...easy and very tasty....me and the hubby loved this one. Made no changes...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Loved the thousand island dressing with the sourness of the sauerkraut! Great sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is surprisingly SO great! I really like reubens but NEVER make them at home. I basically never have corned beef or pastrami lying around, but I always have sliced turkey lunch meat and havarti. I was amazed at how the turkey stepped up to the job and the sandwich was just delicious! Thanks for this great idea on an old classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Fantastic as written! I was in a hurry to make these and only had whole wheat bread but I'm sure the marbled rye would make them even more tasty. Since I'm not a corned beef lover the deli turkey is a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States