Grilled Turkey Reuben Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Krystal Parker
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This was one of the best recipes I have gotten from Allrecipes! Delicious yet so simple!! The only downside is that it is high in calories and fat. Next time I will use less turkey and Thousand Island dressing. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Lovely sandwich! Born2bake, a rachel has coleslaw.Not really fair to rate this great sandwich 1 star just because you were wrong about the name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fritzi Schnitzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Perfect! Excellent recipe and a great alternative to corn beef. My only spin is to place the sauerkraut and Thousand Island dressing between the turkey and Swiss cheese during assembly to prevent the rye bread from getting soggy. Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I love turkey reuben's but I hate sauerkraut so I use creamy coleslaw! it is SO good and a great alternative if you don't like sauerkraut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Iowa, USA
Living In: Adel, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Used this as a basis for Panini on a Panini grill. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Love this sammy and so does my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I just tried this recipe using leftover turkey. It is amazing! I loved it. I didn't have thousand island dressing but instead used caesar dressing and it was very good. I also bought sauerkraut which comes in a can...it was the same as the one in a bag. I guess there's no reason why it wouldn't be. Just wanted to emphasize this since I never like to deviate from the original packaging thinking that it might taste different. I've learned to try other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Douglas, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Loved this!! I am not a huge sauerkraut fan, but these really were delicious!! I also loved the idea another posted mentioned of using coleslaw. I will try that next time, but honestly, these were super delicious as written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This recipe is great!! Where I live South East Asia it is nearly impossible to get corned beef..well actually almost impossible to get turkey also but roasted chicken works great when it is all you have. Thanks for posting it, I have been missing Rubens so much! I never thought of being able to use another meat and get the delicious taste. To: FrankandNina1501 have you never heard of grilled cheese sandwiches? You make them in a skillet (cast iron if possible). You don't actually put them on a "grill" I think you are being a bit to literal. Just enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Merchent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Delicious as posted, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States