Grilled Turkey Burgers with Cranberry Horseradish Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
The recipe for turkey burger was great. The cranberry mixture was fantastic! Bursting with flavor. A definite "must try"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
These were absolutely delicious!! My husband almost never comments on burgers, especially turkey burgers, but he said that they were REALLY good! I also put some farmers cheese on top of the burgers and some vinegar-based coleslaw on top for crunch. Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I have made these twice now and the hubby and i love them. Very tasty. My 13 and 16 yo arent crazy about them but my 21 yo likes them. He keeps wanting to add cheese... I would cut a little back on the lemon juice and a tad on the horseradish only because i prefer the cranberry to come through the most...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
The burger portion of this recipe is spot on - you'd swear you were eating stuffing! I cut the breadcrumbs by 1/3 cup (all I had) and used 1.3 lbs of ground turkey but kept the spices the full amount, so I only made 5 burgers. Make these burgers ahead if possible and refrigerate. They grilled up beautifully. The cranberry sauce was ok - I used a super hot horseradish and it was too much; use a more mild horseradish (or use the creamy variety). Will definitely have again. One of the best turkey burger recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
used this recipe just for the sauce.. and it was wow.. i was really worried about how much horseradish was in it and it felt a bit much when i first started stirring it around.. but it was perfect.. used it on turkey burgers that were made from turkey sausage.. very good.. ty for the recipe =) ~~ UPDATE: this time i made both the sauce and the burgers.. my only complaint is that the burgers were too "bready" .. next time i'll omit the bread crumbs all together.. used carrot instead of celery.. enjoyed the taste overall.. just not the consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
i made these tonight as written and they were one of the best turkey burgers I've ever had. This is a keeper...the dressing really makes this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Made this as a meatloaf instead of burgers. First time I tried the sauce but didn't like it - not a big cranberry OR horseradish person. Second time tried it with raspberry preserves on top, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
The burgers were great but we weren't thrilled with the sauce. I recently started substituting carrots in place of celery because it offers more nutrition. Grating them worked well for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and it was fantastic! I don't buy poultry seasoning, so I looked up a recipe on here to find out how to make some myself, then used the other suggested seasonings except that I subbed celery salt for regular salt. Also, with the sauce I halved the horseradish for my kids' sake but will try as directed next time. I had to cook indoors due to horrible thunderstorm and they still tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I was lazy and I made it into a meatloaf with the cranberry sauce on top. It was super delicious, with no modifications!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Neck, New York, USA
Living In: Passaic, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States