Grilled Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
I have made this once before - the first time we had tuna steaks. Very simple, yet very flavorful. I will be making this again tomorrow. We love it. I just throw the steaks on our gas grill and they come out perfect. I also add a little garlic powder when I am seasoning with salt and pepper. Very yummy. There are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
We really enjoyed this recipe. The left overs were used to make the most wonderful tuna salad I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Delicious. Hubby came home from Seattle with a ton of tuna and I needed some ideas on what to do with this. We loved this recipe. It was so moist and flavorful. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2000
Really great fish! I used our little counter-top grill indoors instead of the barbeque, and it turned out great. My 4 year ate a whole steak, and he hasn't finished a meal in 2 weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Very good - the tuna was moist & flavorful. Cooking time depends on the tuna that you are working with & the temperature of your grill - my tuna took 5 minutes each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised at how much flavor the lime juice added. I added some garlic and pepper to the olive oil marinade. would definitely recommend this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
Liked this better than another recipe I tried the same night. Used a mixture of green and black crushed peppercorns. Husband overcooked the fish; still edible but not as enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was in need of more flavor. I made exactly as written. I think the addition of garlic to the olive oil may help this have alittle more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
so my dad came home with a bunch of fresh albacore tuna and i had no idea what to do with it. this was a great starter. i marinated it in the olive oil for an hour and then cut it into little pieces (about 3 inches) and seasoned them with salt and garlic pepper. and then drizzled with fresh squeezed lime juice. it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
The grilled tuna made the best tuna casserole I ever had. The charcoal gives the tuna a really good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States