Grilled Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised at how much flavor the lime juice added. I added some garlic and pepper to the olive oil marinade. would definitely recommend this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Drizzled olive oil on the 2 pound loin, sprinkled with salt and pepper (didn't have the wood chips) and oven baked 500 degrees for 8-9 min, then squeezed 1/2 lime. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCapri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Didn't have any hickory wood chips, but this recipe ROCKS!! The fresh lime is key! DON'T over-cook the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was in need of more flavor. I made exactly as written. I think the addition of garlic to the olive oil may help this have alittle more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
so my dad came home with a bunch of fresh albacore tuna and i had no idea what to do with it. this was a great starter. i marinated it in the olive oil for an hour and then cut it into little pieces (about 3 inches) and seasoned them with salt and garlic pepper. and then drizzled with fresh squeezed lime juice. it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
With a few more seasonings, this came out awesome. We enjoy our tuna still swimming, so hubby cooked it on a high heat grill for about a minute and a half on each side. This was a great appy at our barbeque on Saturday. Delicious and thanks Gordon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Very good. My husband grilled this on the George Foreman grill. I added some garlic powder after I seasoned with the salt & pepper. I will make again. I served this with Orzo with Parmesan and Basil from this site. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Delicious. Hubby came home from Seattle with a ton of tuna and I needed some ideas on what to do with this. We loved this recipe. It was so moist and flavorful. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This tuna was just average. It could have used more seasonings. A good basic tuna recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Very good - the tuna was moist & flavorful. Cooking time depends on the tuna that you are working with & the temperature of your grill - my tuna took 5 minutes each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States