Grilled Tuna with Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Tasty salsa! However, I wouldn't recommend following the cooking time here, you don't want tuna steaks done to the "flake" stage, that will leave them very dry. Try cooking like a rare steak (ahi tastes a lot like steak in my opinion!) at least leave it pink in the middle, I like it red, 125 degrees internal temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This was a very fresh and relatively easy dish to prepare. It also doesn't take much time to marinate the salsa. I served it with white rice and peas and my husband gobbled it up! A very attractive dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I made this last night & followed the recipe exactly. It is a great dish...the pineapple salsa went really well with the tuna & the jalapenos gave it just enought kick. I think the salsa would be good with other dishes too. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This was excellent! It was so simple and tasted wonderful. I made the salsa and served it on the tuna, while my fiancee ate in over a pork chop. We both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Very tasty; I did not take the time to chill the salsa down entirely. I also sprinkled Penzey's Northwood's Fire on the tuna. I placed it on a bed of romaine and added some fresh sunflower sprouts and a few crushed baked tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Awesome salsa. Great taste of tang and sweet. We love fresh tuna steaks and this salse is a nice compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manchester, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Hubby likes spicy food, so this made a hit last night!! Thanx for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was delicious! The salsa is great but the one piece of advice I can give is to make sure you are careful with the amount of jalapeno pepper you put in. Mine came out a little to hot even though I like spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I thought this was a good idea, but overall it was rather bland, I prepared it as instructed, and even added some mld green chiles, but I felt the tuna steaks needed more seasoning. granted my jalepeno did seem unusually mld. I prepared some blaceans with lime juice and green chiles and I served them on a palte with a corn tostada and the tuna over that. I was preparing dinner for friends with food allergies, so I needed something gluten free and cassein free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States