Grilled Tuna with Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This was a very fresh and relatively easy dish to prepare. It also doesn't take much time to marinate the salsa. I served it with white rice and peas and my husband gobbled it up! A very attractive dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This was excellent! It was so simple and tasted wonderful. I made the salsa and served it on the tuna, while my fiancee ate in over a pork chop. We both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Awesome salsa. Great taste of tang and sweet. We love fresh tuna steaks and this salse is a nice compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manchester, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I made this last night & followed the recipe exactly. It is a great dish...the pineapple salsa went really well with the tuna & the jalapenos gave it just enought kick. I think the salsa would be good with other dishes too. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Very tasty; I did not take the time to chill the salsa down entirely. I also sprinkled Penzey's Northwood's Fire on the tuna. I placed it on a bed of romaine and added some fresh sunflower sprouts and a few crushed baked tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I like this but my husband did'nt like the salsa. He is to picky anyway I will try it again for my in laws they would love it. It did take a bit to prepare though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mared2chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This recipe was excellent, my husband and I both enjoyed it. The pineapple salsa really complimented the tuna. Sweet tasting, along with the zing the pepper brought to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Excellent compliment to the tuna and also good for just regular chips and salsa. Use gloves when cutting up the jalapeno!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This made one special Mother's Day meal! Mom's watching her figure, so I knew I had to keep it healthy & low fat but still Yummy!I made the salsa per the recipe & added some lime juice to the tuna steaks & marinated them for about 2 hours. I then took out the tuna steaks & allowed them to come almost to room temp & threw them on my Paula Deen grill. Beautiful grill marks, nice fresh salsa & a happy momma! What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Tasty salsa! However, I wouldn't recommend following the cooking time here, you don't want tuna steaks done to the "flake" stage, that will leave them very dry. Try cooking like a rare steak (ahi tastes a lot like steak in my opinion!) at least leave it pink in the middle, I like it red, 125 degrees internal temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States