Grilled Tuna with Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This was a very fresh and relatively easy dish to prepare. It also doesn't take much time to marinate the salsa. I served it with white rice and peas and my husband gobbled it up! A very attractive dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This was excellent! It was so simple and tasted wonderful. I made the salsa and served it on the tuna, while my fiancee ate in over a pork chop. We both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Awesome salsa. Great taste of tang and sweet. We love fresh tuna steaks and this salse is a nice compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manchester, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I made this last night & followed the recipe exactly. It is a great dish...the pineapple salsa went really well with the tuna & the jalapenos gave it just enought kick. I think the salsa would be good with other dishes too. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Very tasty; I did not take the time to chill the salsa down entirely. I also sprinkled Penzey's Northwood's Fire on the tuna. I placed it on a bed of romaine and added some fresh sunflower sprouts and a few crushed baked tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I like this but my husband did'nt like the salsa. He is to picky anyway I will try it again for my in laws they would love it. It did take a bit to prepare though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mared2chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This recipe was excellent, my husband and I both enjoyed it. The pineapple salsa really complimented the tuna. Sweet tasting, along with the zing the pepper brought to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Excellent compliment to the tuna and also good for just regular chips and salsa. Use gloves when cutting up the jalapeno!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This made one special Mother's Day meal! Mom's watching her figure, so I knew I had to keep it healthy & low fat but still Yummy!I made the salsa per the recipe & added some lime juice to the tuna steaks & marinated them for about 2 hours. I then took out the tuna steaks & allowed them to come almost to room temp & threw them on my Paula Deen grill. Beautiful grill marks, nice fresh salsa & a happy momma! What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Tasty salsa! However, I wouldn't recommend following the cooking time here, you don't want tuna steaks done to the "flake" stage, that will leave them very dry. Try cooking like a rare steak (ahi tastes a lot like steak in my opinion!) at least leave it pink in the middle, I like it red, 125 degrees internal temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States