Grilled Tuna with Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
One of my fav recipes on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banjer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Even my kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Hubby likes spicy food, so this made a hit last night!! Thanx for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was delicious! The salsa is great but the one piece of advice I can give is to make sure you are careful with the amount of jalapeno pepper you put in. Mine came out a little to hot even though I like spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I thought this was a good idea, but overall it was rather bland, I prepared it as instructed, and even added some mld green chiles, but I felt the tuna steaks needed more seasoning. granted my jalepeno did seem unusually mld. I prepared some blaceans with lime juice and green chiles and I served them on a palte with a corn tostada and the tuna over that. I was preparing dinner for friends with food allergies, so I needed something gluten free and cassein free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Great marinade. I used tropical fruit in the salsa instead of fresh pineapple, it was both a time saver and tasty with the tuna. Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
just tried this with my wife and it is wonderful. Can't wait to make the salsa for the summer and serve it with chips. I think I will add avocado next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
A flavor explosion. What an easy and great combination of flavors. This is the 2nd tuna recipe (Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa) I have found on this site that should be in anyone's recipe book. Thank you so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This recipe is super easy and tastes delicious!!! I used tilapia instead of tuna steaks and it blended nicely with that kind of fish as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States