Grilled Tuna with Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
One of my fav recipes on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banjer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Even my kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Hubby likes spicy food, so this made a hit last night!! Thanx for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was delicious! The salsa is great but the one piece of advice I can give is to make sure you are careful with the amount of jalapeno pepper you put in. Mine came out a little to hot even though I like spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I thought this was a good idea, but overall it was rather bland, I prepared it as instructed, and even added some mld green chiles, but I felt the tuna steaks needed more seasoning. granted my jalepeno did seem unusually mld. I prepared some blaceans with lime juice and green chiles and I served them on a palte with a corn tostada and the tuna over that. I was preparing dinner for friends with food allergies, so I needed something gluten free and cassein free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Great marinade. I used tropical fruit in the salsa instead of fresh pineapple, it was both a time saver and tasty with the tuna. Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
just tried this with my wife and it is wonderful. Can't wait to make the salsa for the summer and serve it with chips. I think I will add avocado next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
A flavor explosion. What an easy and great combination of flavors. This is the 2nd tuna recipe (Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa) I have found on this site that should be in anyone's recipe book. Thank you so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This recipe is super easy and tastes delicious!!! I used tilapia instead of tuna steaks and it blended nicely with that kind of fish as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States