Grilled Tuna Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SummerRain
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
I more than doubled the marinade for 2 tuna steaks, added 1 teaspoon brown sugar, a bit of oyster sauce, a dash of sesame oil, and chopped chives. Boiled the leftover of the marinade and thickened it to pour over the grilled tuna (I did pour more water in and seasoned it to make more sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerRain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
yuh yuh good.. easy on the ginger..great w/ frozen trader joe's tuna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
I substituted rice vinegar and sherry for rice wine vinegar and it added a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
absouletely perfect tuna! it was so tender and flaky - the marinade definitely did the trick, although i added a touch of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Delicious marinade! I pan fried the tuna with a small drizzle of oil for 3 minutes per side. That left the steaks pink in the middle, with great flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
Wonderful recipe,I let my tuna marinade over night. It tasted fantastic. It went really well with warm cous cous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Great recipe, really good marinade. Just make sure you get high quality tuna because tuna can taste pretty fishy, and I subsituted sherry for the rice wine and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This is an awesome recipe. Had a small party and made only 2 tuna steaks. Everyone ate both of them so quickly! It was soooo good! Great grilled, but also steamed it. Came out great! Definetly use LIGHT soy sauce, as this recipe is a little bit salty. Still great though! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
This is the best tuna marinade I've come across! We make this at least twice a month now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crumpet

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
This recipe was very easy and extremely flavorful! I will make this again. I've made this with catfish too and pan fried it for 3 minutes each side. That was very good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States