Grilled Tuna Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
YUM!!! VERY flavorful marinade. I added 1/2 tablespoon of brown sugar and a bit of sesame oil to the marinade, which I had the tuna in for about 4 hours. Weather forced us to switch from the outdoor grill to stove top, but for my first time grilling tuna steaks, this was a great intro!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
We just made this and loved it! It was just the right amount of flavor...delicious marinade, but it didn't overpower the flavor of the fish at all. Just right! I followed the advise of some other reviews...grilled each side 3 minutes, and added green onions and a pinch of brown sugar to the marinade. Also, I didn't have any rice wine, so instead I used a slash of red wine vinegar, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I love the marinade. Instead of tossing it out, which in my opinion is a waste of great garlic and ginger, I sautéed the Tuna in a frying pan along with the marinade. Such a great flavor as the marinade cooks down. Just be careful not to overcook the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
The flavor was great, but this was a little too salty for me, even while using reduced sodium soy sauce. I think I may have to try this again by using half soy sauce half balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Delicious! Great flavor - didn't marinate for the entire time and still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This marinade is amazing. Five stars for sure. I docked one star for too long of a cooking time. I prefer a just quick sear on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Excellent and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was very simple but I found it to be bland. I had to add soy sauce on top for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Tried it for the first time tonight and loved it. I think I will let it marinade longer the next time I cook it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lumberton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
2 out of 4 people I served this to liked it and I wasn't one of them. The flavor of the marinade really enhanced the fish-i-ness of the tuna steaks (which for me, is not a plus.) The leftovers were awesome the next day made into tuna salad sandwiches however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States