Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Great if having people over. Simple and tasty. I added some lemon juice in there, as well as a bit of honey if the raisins aren't sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This recipe was SO EASY. It was also really yummy. I broiled the tuna steaks---careful not to overcook them. The next time I make the recipe (i will definitely make this again), I will make the salsa and let it sit for a little while so all the flavors can mix. This is a great come home from work tired meal. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
What a fantastic summer dish. I really liked the combo of the grapes, shallots and capers: alternatively sweet, salty and sharp. This recipe is really about the salsa, because it could be just as easily used on salmon, swordfish, chicken, maybe even pork. I look forward to introducing this simple recipe to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Incredible dish that is so easy to make. I accidentally bought green grapes and the salsa still came out very aromatic. If you prefer more rare variety of tuna, keep the steaks on the grill or stove to 1 1/2 minute or less on each side. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Wonderful! The only thing I would change is to quarter the grapes instead of halving and maybe a few less capers. Very interesting and nice flavor combo esp on a hot night in FL. (I don't have a grill so I seared the tuna med rare in a hot pan with some olive oil. Used a pinch of smoked salt on the tuna to compensate.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia Greer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is absolutely wonderful on a warm Summer day. The grapes and capers blend together for a wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Excellent! - surprising and unique flavor combo. Even 2-3 minutes per side was a bit too much if you want it medium rare - depends on how thick your fish is. Thanks for submitting this creative recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Simple, quick and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrarea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I was VERY pleased with this recipe. It was flavorful, quick, and easy. I even had to cook my steaks on the stove top because we were out of propane and they were still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Absolutely fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom4crh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States