Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jkellerfsu
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It was tasty but was looking for a tangier flavor. I used green seedless grapes so that may have been the issue. I will make it again but cut the grapes even smaller- I quartered based on previous reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
One of our family favorites. Perfect combination of sweet and salty. Cannot get enough of this thank you so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I did not have capers or parsley, so I used stuffed Manzanilla olives and thinly sliced celery that was then chopped. Fantastic flavor as the olives offered a similar flavor to the capers, while the celery was the ideal fresh counterpart to the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Very tasty! I enjoyed this very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Excellent! I couldn't find tuna steaks, so against my better judgement, I used frozen cod. Believe it or not, it was just as excellent! So worried about the combination of grapes and capers, but it really works! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I used finally diced green onion instead of the scallion. Everyone looked at me like I was crazy but they scrapped the bottom of the bowl. The flavors went very well together. I would make this again Edit: I served it with Salmon a couple of days ago. Just as good but better with the Tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encampment, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Very interesting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Must admit that I was a little concerned about the combination of grapes and capers. However, we were very pleasantly surprised. The sweet and briny flavors come together very nicely. The only thing I would do different is quarter the grapes instead of halving them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Yum Yum! This is the first time I've worked with tuna steaks and like others I overcooked em a bit but this was still really good. I loved the salsa, I kept eating it by itself. I served it alongside some grilled cheesy polenta, the combo was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States