Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Delicious summer recipe. The salsa is fantastic with the lightly marinated tuna steak done medium or medium rare. Highly recommended with steamed veggies and a chilled glass of riesling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Excellent! - surprising and unique flavor combo. Even 2-3 minutes per side was a bit too much if you want it medium rare - depends on how thick your fish is. Thanks for submitting this creative recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
What a fantastic summer dish. I really liked the combo of the grapes, shallots and capers: alternatively sweet, salty and sharp. This recipe is really about the salsa, because it could be just as easily used on salmon, swordfish, chicken, maybe even pork. I look forward to introducing this simple recipe to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Absolutely fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom4crh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I was VERY pleased with this recipe. It was flavorful, quick, and easy. I even had to cook my steaks on the stove top because we were out of propane and they were still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Simple, quick and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrarea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is absolutely wonderful on a warm Summer day. The grapes and capers blend together for a wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Wonderful! The only thing I would change is to quarter the grapes instead of halving and maybe a few less capers. Very interesting and nice flavor combo esp on a hot night in FL. (I don't have a grill so I seared the tuna med rare in a hot pan with some olive oil. Used a pinch of smoked salt on the tuna to compensate.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Incredible dish that is so easy to make. I accidentally bought green grapes and the salsa still came out very aromatic. If you prefer more rare variety of tuna, keep the steaks on the grill or stove to 1 1/2 minute or less on each side. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This recipe was SO EASY. It was also really yummy. I broiled the tuna steaks---careful not to overcook them. The next time I make the recipe (i will definitely make this again), I will make the salsa and let it sit for a little while so all the flavors can mix. This is a great come home from work tired meal. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States