Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Katherine
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This is an AAWESOME recipe - so quick and easy to make and yet absolutely gourmet in taste!! I made two small changes to the recipe, out of necessity: had no capers on hand so substituted small quartered olives (rinsed and patted dry) and broiled the tuna rather than barbecuing it. The flavour was absolutely delicious - the fresh parsley/grapes was so fresh tasting. The olives worked really well as a substitute (although I am looking forward to trying it again with the capers). (One word of caution - be careful not to overcook the tuna as it dries out) Thanks Drew for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Delicious summer recipe. The salsa is fantastic with the lightly marinated tuna steak done medium or medium rare. Highly recommended with steamed veggies and a chilled glass of riesling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Excellent! - surprising and unique flavor combo. Even 2-3 minutes per side was a bit too much if you want it medium rare - depends on how thick your fish is. Thanks for submitting this creative recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I really loved this combination of grapes and capers. It was the first time I prepared tuna steaks and I was afraid of undercooking. I will follow recipe /cooking time exactly next time. They were still delicious. My husband and son liked the meal, not as much as I did but they are hard to please so I considered this a success. We will have this again. I will also use the caper/grape combination on salmon which I prepare often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Must admit that I was a little concerned about the combination of grapes and capers. However, we were very pleasantly surprised. The sweet and briny flavors come together very nicely. The only thing I would do different is quarter the grapes instead of halving them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
What a fantastic summer dish. I really liked the combo of the grapes, shallots and capers: alternatively sweet, salty and sharp. This recipe is really about the salsa, because it could be just as easily used on salmon, swordfish, chicken, maybe even pork. I look forward to introducing this simple recipe to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Yum Yum! This is the first time I've worked with tuna steaks and like others I overcooked em a bit but this was still really good. I loved the salsa, I kept eating it by itself. I served it alongside some grilled cheesy polenta, the combo was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
wow! this is a keeper. I followed the recipe faithfully and I'm glad I did. Important to half the grapes, otherwise kinda hard to eat whole grapes using fork. I grilled our tuna, but I can see using any kind of white fish, either grilled or pan fried. EXCELLENT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I only checked this recipe originally due to the strange sounding ingredients, but the reviews convinced me to try it. I subbed green grapes for red, and a little onion/garlic for the shallot. I pan seared the tuna and served with quinoa. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I wasn't a big fan on the tuna, but the salsa was better than I expected. Maybe the tuna I had wasn't a good enough quality? Just was kind of blah for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States