Grilled Tuna Steaks with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Skipped the mustard powder and used apple cider vinegar in place of white wine vinegar. Outstanding! This was the best sauce I have ever had on fish! In fact, this was the best fish meal I've ever made! The boyfriend was thrilled and ate it all and all the leftovers the next day. The sauce was great on the potatoes and couscous we ate with the tuna as well. Broiled my tuna for 6 minutes on each side, and it was still pink in the middle but o-so-tasty! Again and again, I will crave and cook this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
My tuna came out really dry. Next time I will cut down on the cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
this was awesome added about 4 tbs of graded ginger and 4 tbs of soy sauce to marinate. sause was great the way it was. even my 4 year old ate the whole thing had it with grilled asparagus and itillian squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Wow! Amazing sauce. I served this over a spinach salad with fresh tomatoes and mushrooms and it was fantastic. Light and summery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This sauce is amazing! I added some capers..yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Good but it made far too much marinate and sauce. Cut it way down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Nice flavor variation when your favorite tuna recipe is getting stale. I substituted lime for lemon juice - not sure it matters. Next time I make this, I will leave out the sugar - really not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I thought this recipe was very good but my husband did not care for it so much. I did not change anything and will probably make it again just for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
The dill sauce was delicious. I only put in one Tb sugar since we try to avoid it. I'd recommend cooking the tuna so it's still got some color inside, so not to dry it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This was an interesting sauce, and I liked it alot for something different. I scaled down to 2 servings and it still made more than double what I actually needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States