Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
HOLY MOLY! this is SO good! I used it on tri tip and steak and it works well with both. Triple the recipe and keep some on hand, you will be able to use it on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Best tri-tip ever! Placed in crock pot for 6 hours. Added a sliced onion and a can of tomato sauce. This rub is the best and can be used on any meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I was amazed at the amount of flavor that this rub produced, the tri-tip was delicious! My family loved it. It is rather hard to find tri-tip in our grocery stores, but from now on when I do, I will definitely make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaswy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Glad I tried it; however, I would not use it again, especially because there are many other superb rubs/marinade options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is incredible! I have made this for company, and it always gets great reviews. We use the leftovers for steak sandwiches. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My hubby made this, and honestly I didn't care about the meat anymore. He used the rub on both Tri-Tip and also on some ribs that we had. Wonderful flavor from the grill. No need for napkins, your fingers will be licked clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaRenner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This has become one of my tried-and-true standbys when having people over for a casual dinner on beautiful Southern California cool evenings. It's always a hit (often served with parmesan baked red potatoes), and easy to prepare and cook. For best results it's important to use a true charcoal barbecue and sear over medium-high to high heat to get the outer portion of the meat carmelized and sear in juices. Then reduce oxygen to the barbecue to reduce fire heat for 10-15 minutes, then move coals to outside and place bread tin in middle of coal pit and fill with water. Then finish cooking on medium to medium-low heat, and let the meat thermometer tell you when it's done to medium rare 135 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This rub was great!! As other viewers, I omitted the garlic salt & used garlic powder. That is all I changed. I had a 2 1/4 lb roast. Roasted it in oven @ 425 degrees for 40 min; tented it, and it was moist and delicious. My tri-tips have never turned out this great and moist. Served with mashed potatoes, gravy, and salad. It is only me & hubby, so we will be having leftovers tonight, and if any left, will be making 'fajitas' tomorrow for lunch. YUMMO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Very juicy and tender! GREAT FLAVOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is amazing. We tried this a couple weeks ago and had some of our family over, we all got hooked. Even my little one loved it. I just stocked up the freezer with more tri-tip and we're having it again tonight. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States