Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
There was an herb in here I REALLY didn't like. Can't figure out what it was. Will not remake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Delicious. The whole family was back for more. I was out of celery salt, so I didn't use it, but it was OK without. I also only had a 1.5 lb tri-tip so I divided the spices called for in half. This was so good. My butcher rarely offers this cut, so I'm going to start asking him for it more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This is without a doubt the BEST tri tip we have ever had! The only change I made was to add an extra 1/4 tsp of dill, and 1/4 cup brown sugar. Then I followed happywifey's directions for baking in the oven. Then I take it out, put foil on it for 15 minutes and then slice! Comes out perfect every time. I am always asked to make this. This is the only way I will ever cook tri tip again. This recipe is a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
BEST tri-tip we have ever had. I omitted the dill (only because we did not have any) and roasted in the oven for 45 minutes. This will be a staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Not as good as I anticipated it would be....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I cut the salt down to 1tsp, used garlic powder (not salt), took other reviewers advice to first dampen meat with Worcester sauce. Our tri tip cut was just over 2 lbs and cooked on the grill for just 30 minutes came out perfectly medium rare. This is an excellent, delicious recipe! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This was really tasty but I took off 1 star because I cut the salt in half like many have suggested (& used Kosher salt); I doubt I would have liked it at all with the full amount. My tip: put the dry ingredients in an empty spice jar, makes it so much easier to mix & sprinkle on the spices! (Never occurred to me to do this until after I'd been cooking over 20 years, read the tip somewhere & thought "well...duh...." & I now do this with recipes at least once a week.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
it was great spice run and i love the cooking instructions but i would choose a better piece of meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hickory Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Romeoville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
always amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvisgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I thought it was way too salty and that the rub mixture was too strong. Husband and kid liked it though. Will make again but just cut back the spices and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States