Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Roxie
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
YUM! This was an excellent Rub. I will keep on using this, it was delicious. I did bake my Tri-Tip (after searing) @ 350 for about an hour or so, I like mine Medium Rare :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Wow! Wow! WOW! This is the best rub on the planet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Awesome... this is my favorite thing to grill. At a tailgate, 5 of us knocked out a 5lb roast easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This is an amazing rub! I BBQ'd for the first time (usually my husbands job) and this came out so well that my husband is afraid that I am now going to take over the grill! Even my kids who are not big beef fans loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Wowee!! This is absolutely delicious. My husband and I agree that this was the best Tri-Tip we ever had. I highly recommend this to all meat lovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was my first dry rub and everybody loved it. I did make a couple of changes, I read the other reviews and did cut out the salt and added 2TBS garlic powder, also increased the black pepper from 1/4 teaspoon to 1 teaspoon coarse black pepper, and I cooked it in a rotisserie. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This rub would have been 5 stars but it had way too much salt. I almost couldn't eat it because the salt was so strong. The cooking method worked great and the meat was very tender. I will make this again but only use half the salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
THE BEST!!! I wish I could give this 10 stars, it was that good! I did leave the rub on for almost 24 hours and the only thing I changed was to use granulated garlic instead of garlic salt, which worked out fine because this is a salty rub. We even accidentally cooked this a bit too long and it was still superb. I ran to the store to buy another tri-tip while they were still on sale so that I could make this again--soon. I will never cook a tri-tip any other way, now. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
The BEST rub, ever! I live on the central coast, where Santa Maria style BBQ is #1, and this recipe surpasses that in flavor, hands down! I used it several times for family BBQ's and everyone asks me what my secret is! I cut my salt down to 1/2 TBS and use only Kosher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Delicious! I used a little less salt than the 1 TBSP and followed the cooking directions. Meat needed 30 min. at indirect to get to our desired taste. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States