Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Amazing flavor. This smelled soooo good on the grill. Our house smelled like a steakhouse! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
cut the garlic salt , up'd the black pepper, love the blend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Excellent choice for grilled tri tip roast. First time, I made the rub exactly as written. Second time, I corrected to 1 tsp salt and crushed celery seed instead of celery salt. Perfection! As other cooks recommended, moistened the meat with worchester sauce before the rub. Personal preferrence only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Great Rub! A little on the salty side so be careful with the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA
Living In: Lakeport, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Very Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Excellent rub! Followed recipe exactly and all my friends loved it. I have made it 4 times now and there are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
The best tri-tip I have ever cooked! I cooked it in the oven instead of the grill at 350 for an hour and a half. This made it a little more done than I would have liked(medium), but it was still very flavorful and juicy. Two hours in the frige before cooking is a must. This allows the flavors of the rub to penetrate the meat. I cooked mine fat side up in a roasting pan. Thanks again, I will be using this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Amazing!!! I rubbed the roast with the seasoning in the morning, left it in the fridge all day, and then broiled it for 17 minutes for dinner. The roast was so flavorful, juicy and perfectly pink in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Good, but a bit on the herby side for my family at least. I did substitute herbs for the herb salts, which may have helped with this. A bit of fine tuning may be in order to get the new ratios correct. Still, overall the flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Delicious, came out great. Followed advice of another reader, and rubbed a little worcestershire on both sides before rubbing on spices. Turned out great! Followed cooking directions to the tee and came out really tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States