Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Yum! Excellent taste and perfect doneness. Even my picky 4- and 6-year olds loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alienz17
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Used this rub on a tri tip today and absolutely loved it! Did add a cup of brown sugar and added garlic powder. Only thing I didn't have is dill. Marinade for 24 hours and turned out amazing. The brown sugar gave it that nice hint of sweet flavor and caramelized the fat while searing. I did not cook it the way this says but did use the rub and will def use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
this is the most amazing thing I have ever eaten... I only eat steaks when it comes to beef but I am in love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Amazing! I usually don't use rubs but boy was I glad we tried this. Due to unforeseen circumstances, this rub stayed on the tri-tip for 48 hours! It had outstanding flavor. It was a little salty (and I love salt) but it could be because the rub stayed on too long. So, I'll try again with it overnight. If it's still a bit salty, I'll just use garlic powder or fresh garlic instead of garlic salt. Give this recipe a try - it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Love love love! Super yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Tasty but tough. Needs a longer cook time... Slow n low cooking will probably make this meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
My hubby is usually the one who makes all steaks, ribs, etc.. but this is one recipe I found and made that he requests over and over again! He usually has me buy 2 so we have lots of left overs. The only changes I made was to cut the salt in half (like others have suggested) and use the garlic powder instead of garlic salt. He also likes his rare so I cook at 425 for 25 minutes, then kick it down to 350 for 15 minutes- and rest for 15 min....rare in the center and the ends medium rare like I like! Perfect tri tip everytime! I wouldn't go the entire hour in the oven unless you like your meat VERY done. Excellent recipe... 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
My family and I LOVED this recipe! I didn't have celery salt but used celery seed instead. Everyone loved it so much that they asked me to make it again the next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I made this exactly as written and it was amazing. It was a little salty but I love salty so maybe next time I will cut back just a pinch on that. But this rub is fantastic, it made the best Tri-Tip I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
AWESOME!!! Followed comments to half the salt and add 1/4 cup brown sugar. Also "wet" meat with worcestshire sauce instead of water. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States