Grilled Tofu Skewers with Sriracha Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
This has become a staple at our bbqs! Even non-tofu eating people have gobbled them up. I've used the recipe pretty much exact except 1 time I didn't add the jalapeño bc I didn't have one. I didn't notice much difference in the "heat" level. If there are leftovers I normally reheat them in a pan and make a wrap out of them the next day. So delicious! I haven't had any issues with the tofu not staying on the skewers, I use non-gmo extra firm tofu and drain all the excess water out about 30 min or so before I start chopping the veggies. I place the tofu between 2 plates (with paper towels to absorb the excess water) then place a soup can on top to make sure the water is pressed out. I highly recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This were delicious! I grilled these at my pool part and they were gone in less than 5 minutes. The only thing I changed was not adding ground black pepper because it was already spicy enough from the siracha sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
We love this one. I used Kikkoman Gluten free teriyaki sauce instead of soy sauce to make it less salty. I also added sesame seeds and red pepper flakes in place of the jalapeños. I never seem to have them on hand! Draining, freezing, and then thawing tofu gives it a meaty texture and will keep it on the skewers, so try that. Really good recipe, and another great excuse to use Sriracha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I liked it but it was a bit spicy for me and my young children. I think I would also make the tofu chunks smaller next time so they can have more flavor. Not sold on the tofu flavor yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Brewer
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This was fantastic. I doubled the recipe and cooked most of it the first day as kebabs. The rest marinated overnight and I stir-fried it for lunch. Both methods of cooking were great. Marinating overnight really boosted the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Loved it! Easy & flavorful! Based on some other reviews I omitted the jalapeno, I added chunks of sweet Maui onions to the skewer, and used minced green onions in the marinade instead of diced onion. I also used extra firm tofu, which I wrapped in several paper towels and placed between 2 cutting boards, and I placed 4 soup cans on top to press the liquid out, I left it about 30 minutes, and then cut into chunks to marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This sauce is very tasty. I cannot get tofu to stay on the skewers, so I just make the kebabs without them and then cook the tofu in a foil pouch on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was pretty awesome. I didn't have skewers so I decided to (using a special pan) grill it in said pan and ate it with a fork. I also prepared spicy rice with it. If I could rate this recipe 10 stars I would. I recommend this to everybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Not sure if the jalapeno was needed but this was DELICIOUS. Really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This recipe rocks! I have to say that I did something unusual with the veges, tofu and sauce from the original recipe. I saw this and thought it looked great but for one, I didn't have any kabob sticks and besides, it was pouring outside so I turned this into a stir fry! It was great! The only thing I did was double the sauce as I made rice to go with it. It was delish and great as is - I made no other changes. Try this recipe either way, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Wolszon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vadnais Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Grilled Sausage-Stuffed Calamari

Calmari is stuffed with sausage, red pepper, onions, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States