Grilled Tofu Skewers with Sriracha Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I really didn't care for the sesame oil. If I make this again, next time I'll swap out for a milder oil instead, the sesame oil, sriracha and jalapeno were overpowering all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Beautiful, yummy and meaty! Another tip to keep tofu from falling off of skewers: not only drain, but press extra-firn tofu, wrapped in papertowels or cheesecloth in colander with weight for 30 min or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is the first time I tried cooking with tofu. My husband and I are trying to add more vegetarian meals to our diet. We prepared as per the recipe and we all liked it that includes my son and his girlfriend. Next time we will grill tofu longer since it was our first time we were afraid to overcook the tofu but the smaller more crisper chunks were a better texture. The marinade is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
WOW this was amazing! I even marinaded some chicken and made a few chicken skewers. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was the bomb! I tried the skewers but eventually just started doubling the recipe and broiling everything in my oven on high heat in a large pan - first with quartered potatoes, carrots, and onions for 15 minutes, then adding the peppers, tofu, mixed squash, and mushrooms for another 15 or 20 minutes till crispy-tender. It's the sauce that makes this so great. And the tofu comes out crispy-crunchy. Everyone in my family loved it, vegetarians and non-vegetarians alike. I think this would work for any vegetable combo you could think up and it would still be good. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Amazing! I absolutely loved this! I am a huge fan of Sriracha sauce and not only did I marinated the tofu and veggies for a few hours in this delicious mariande, but I added more Sriracha on top of mine! The hotter the better. My only changes were to use 1 tblspn of sesame oil and 1 tblspn of olive oil, I used orange pepper and baby bella mushrooms with the zucchini....next time I will also add some chunks of vidalia onion to the skewers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Very nice marinade for tofu! I didn't have any veggies that would go on skewers, so I just cut the tofu into 1/2" slices. I marinated the slices and then cooked them on the grill. I followed the other user's suggestion of using plain Srirach sauch with chopped garlic added. Also, make sure to use extra firm tofu. To help it absorb the marinade, you can also "press" the tofu by putting it on a plate with a second plate on top. But something heavy (like a 1L bottle of water) on top and let it sit for 30 min or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
We've never eaten tofu before, so I thought this recipe would be great to try it out on...Well, we decided that we don't like tofu, but we LOVED the veggies and marinade! The longer you can let this marinate the better...I will def be making these again (minus the tofu, lol)~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Wow! This one should convert people to tofu! Very cheap to make, and a lot more filling than they look. And gorge all you like - they are really healthy! Use chicken for anyone not too keen on the tofu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Medway, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This recipe rocks! I am not a tofu lover but I liked it better than chicken in this recipe. My kids liked it too! I used a grill basket and cooked everything in it instead of skewers and served it over brown rice. Definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Grilled Sausage-Stuffed Calamari

Calmari is stuffed with sausage, red pepper, onions, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States