Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
My family loved this! I didn't make enough. My huband ate 2nd and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
WOW! What a great meal for my dinner party. I enjoyed making the Mango Salsa and because it made so much, I chilled some and served part of it as an appetizer with baked Nachos. It was fantastic. The fish had such a wonderful flavor with the maranade. I found it a little hard to grill becuase Tilapia is somewhat fragile, but I made sure the grill was oiled good and was hot. Some of the fish broke apart which made the presentation a little hard, but that didn't matter because it was so good. I highly recommend this if you like fish, even if you don't it's so mild with the Mango Salsa you wouldn't even know it was fish. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
AWESOME Taste! But beware, I used a charcoal grill and my marinated fish caused the charcoal to flame up more than once! I only used the ingredients listed to grill, so be careful. To prevent this fragile fish from falling apart while grilling, I marinated it frozen for 40 minutes. As far as the salsa, I only left out the jalapeno. This was because I served the stuffed jalapeno bacon wrap recipe as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I was looking for a good tilapia recipe to serve my daughter, who really likes this fish. This recipe was fantastic! I doubled the salsa ingredients, only because I knew it would be greedily eaten, and I grilled the fish on our gas grill using mesquite wood. This made the fish taste even better. The marinade contributed a lot to the flavor and kept the fish moist. Everything was gobbled up quickly, and I will make this dish again and again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was great! I used mahi mahi instead of talapia because that's what I had in the house. The mango salsa disappeared. The fish was nice and juice and I loved the grilled flavor. Since my fillets were frozen I marinated them for almost 5 hours and quick grilled them. Delicious! Made the Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad from this site to go with it. The flavors really went well together. Added some steamed broccoli and it was a wonderful summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Yummy! A little messy but worth it. I used JDPOP's advice and accompanied this with the Herbed Rice and Black Beans. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Great Recipe! I was in a hurry so I pulled out my George Foreman. I set the temp @ 300 & grilled the Tilapia Fillets for 9 minutes. They turned out great! The Mango Salsa adds just the right touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
269 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Wonderful! The mango adds some wonderful sweetness to this. You MUST use fresh cilantro (never dried).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTIF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Really good fish. We has too much mango salsa but it was good the next day once we bought some tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States