Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Very good recipe made just as is. I broiled the tilapia instead of grilled because tilapia can so easily fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Served this to people that don't usually eat fish and they gobbled it up. The salsa is awesome too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennMSing
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I have been wanting mango salsa for a long time but had yet to make it. This recipe was "FANTASTIC!" I followed it to a "T." The fish was great. My family really enjoyed this and I will be making this quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennMSing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was an excellent dish! I cut the oil in half, only marinated for 30 minutes b/c I didn't have time a full hour to wait, and cooked each fillet for 4 minutes on my George Foreman grill. I served it with long grain wild rice and mixed veggies. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Great summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This recipe is delicious!! I used swai filets and broiled the fish covered in foil at 500 for 15 minutes, then removed foil and broiled another 5 minutes. The salsa is a lot of work, but soooo worth it! Thanks for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as written. Very good! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Started to rain so had to bake fish at 350 for 15 minutes. Salsa needs to be made a few hours ahead for flavours to meld but still was good. Nice, light meal. Thx Witzken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This is a wonderfu, healthy, fresh and easy recipe. The only change I made was to use parsley instead of cilantro, as my daughter doesn't like cilantro. I had the salsa on a vegetarian soy cutlet, and it was really delicious. So nice that there is no fat in the salsa. Served with roasted asparagus and coconut rice for a delicious and light dinner. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Mango salsa is out of this world (5); marinade for the fish -well, we really didn't care too much for that. It was (as others have mentioned) a little greasy. Took leftover mango salsa, puree'd it, and then added to some prepared chipolte BBQ sauce which we absolutely LOVE! Great on grilled chicken and pineapple sliders..........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States