Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This recipe is delicious!! I used swai filets and broiled the fish covered in foil at 500 for 15 minutes, then removed foil and broiled another 5 minutes. The salsa is a lot of work, but soooo worth it! Thanks for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as written. Very good! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Started to rain so had to bake fish at 350 for 15 minutes. Salsa needs to be made a few hours ahead for flavours to meld but still was good. Nice, light meal. Thx Witzken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This is a wonderfu, healthy, fresh and easy recipe. The only change I made was to use parsley instead of cilantro, as my daughter doesn't like cilantro. I had the salsa on a vegetarian soy cutlet, and it was really delicious. So nice that there is no fat in the salsa. Served with roasted asparagus and coconut rice for a delicious and light dinner. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Mango salsa is out of this world (5); marinade for the fish -well, we really didn't care too much for that. It was (as others have mentioned) a little greasy. Took leftover mango salsa, puree'd it, and then added to some prepared chipolte BBQ sauce which we absolutely LOVE! Great on grilled chicken and pineapple sliders..........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
We love tilapia, and this recipe has become one of our favorites after tonight! The fish cooked after being in the marinade was DELICIOUS! Then you add the mango salsa, and it was fabulous! I broiled it instead of grilling it, and it was still fabulous! Love fresh salsa made w/fresh ingredients! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dlederer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Just finished eating this...DELICIOUS! The mango salsa is outstanding. My husband said I get points for this meal (that's a really good thing). Thanks,Witzken, for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAUTICOLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
~This Looks sooo yummy! Can't wait to try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelCaprice_Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
AHHHH, SOOOO GOOOOOOD. I made chicken with the marinade instead of tilapia since my (crazy) husband doesn't eat fish. I ate half the salsa with a spoon before the chicken was done. This is definitely a keeper--easy, tasty, fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States