Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was a huge hit with my dinner guests! I used the left over mango salsa for eggs in the morning which is also a big hit. I stayed true to the ingredients!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Head, Maryland, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Great taste and easy just use a fish basket or one for vegies so you don't loose it through the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sydney
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This recipe is DIVINE! I wanted extra salsa for chips, so I doubled the the amount of salsa, but I added extra bell pepper (one red, one orange), extra red onion and a bit more cilantro for personal preferences. I made the salsa in the morning to let the flavors meld. (It really tastes even better after 5-8 hours in the fridge!) I don't have a grill so instead of grilling the tilapia, I baked it in the oven in a glass baking dish, covered the top with foil, and baked at 350 degrees for about 10 minutes, and then turned up the oven to 375 degrees, uncovered the tilapia, and baked for an additional 10-15 minutes. (I marinated it in the fridge for about 2 hours in the same glass baking dish, and just cooked it in the marinade). I served this with cilantro rice and black beans. This is one of my favorite dishes I have ever made! It was colorful, beautiful, healthy and delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Made this tonight and it was a big hit. Wanted a change from my go to breaded talapia dish and this was just what I was looking for. I left out the red onions in the salsa and it turned out just fine. Will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
What a lovely and delicious dish! I followed the recipe exactly except for baking the tilapia rather than grilling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was delicious and normally I am not a fan of eating fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Great refreshing summertime delight. You could use just about any fish with this recipe. We served on a bed of fluffy white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Delicious! The mango salsa was awesome. I used green onions instead of red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
We loved this recipe! It was easy and delicious! The only change I made was to use both strawberries and a large mango for my salsa, just because I had berries on hand. Delish!! My nine year old daughter raved about the fish!! We'll definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was so good!!! The only thing i did different was only diced half of the mango and the other half i minced so the red peppers and red onions and other ingredients would really mix in... it was fantastic... even my cousin put the salsa on his chicken cause he doesn't eat fish... Fantastic... Great spin on Tilapia!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States