Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Delicious recipe! My husband and I loved it! You have to try and say "Mmmmmmm yum yum" Like we did :)... Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 03Jules12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
try this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe except that I did not have any bell pepper on hand so I used cucumber. I had another mango salsa recipe with lime juice that had cucumber in it so I know that the ingredients make for a tasty combination. I served the tilapia on a bed of lemon basil quinoa and topped it all with the mango salsa. Great summer meal that leaves you feeling healthy but not deprived.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I am not a big fan of mango... this was outstanding! I needed to increase the amount but only had one mango, so I used a handful of fresh strawberries. I also didn't have jalapeno; however I did have Grampas pepper relish. Couple small spoons of that. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Very good recipe made just as is. I broiled the tilapia instead of grilled because tilapia can so easily fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Served this to people that don't usually eat fish and they gobbled it up. The salsa is awesome too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennMSing
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I have been wanting mango salsa for a long time but had yet to make it. This recipe was "FANTASTIC!" I followed it to a "T." The fish was great. My family really enjoyed this and I will be making this quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennMSing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was an excellent dish! I cut the oil in half, only marinated for 30 minutes b/c I didn't have time a full hour to wait, and cooked each fillet for 4 minutes on my George Foreman grill. I served it with long grain wild rice and mixed veggies. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Great summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This recipe is delicious!! I used swai filets and broiled the fish covered in foil at 500 for 15 minutes, then removed foil and broiled another 5 minutes. The salsa is a lot of work, but soooo worth it! Thanks for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States