Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Wow! We absolutely loved this. I adjusted the jalapeno, and exchanged the cilantro for parsley, but other than that, we followed the recipe verbatim. We also wrapped two filets in foil before grilling and 4 minutes on each side was all it took. My husband ate every bite (and so did I!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I LOVED this recipe! I followed exactly what the author said. DELISH! I even added the black beans the next day for lunch. Great idea and great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cms3014
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Over all pretty good recipe. I don't have a charcoal grill, so I had to use my Foreman. I used the marinade as it was written (Fish Had a Ho Hum Flavor, but the salsa suppose to be the star of the show anyway right?). I did however, make changes to the Salsa. I added 4 Medium size strawberries, 2TBS of Tabasco sauce, once chopped green onion and 1Tsp of brown sugar, and swapped the Jalapeno for Serrano pepper unseeded. Granted those are a lot of changes, but it was good to my taste buds. Thanks for the base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Made with Strawberries since they were on sale. Delicious and really different. Great with the Herbed Rice and Black bean salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Craig
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Delicious recipe! My husband and I loved it! You have to try and say "Mmmmmmm yum yum" Like we did :)... Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 03Jules12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
try this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe except that I did not have any bell pepper on hand so I used cucumber. I had another mango salsa recipe with lime juice that had cucumber in it so I know that the ingredients make for a tasty combination. I served the tilapia on a bed of lemon basil quinoa and topped it all with the mango salsa. Great summer meal that leaves you feeling healthy but not deprived.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I am not a big fan of mango... this was outstanding! I needed to increase the amount but only had one mango, so I used a handful of fresh strawberries. I also didn't have jalapeno; however I did have Grampas pepper relish. Couple small spoons of that. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Very good recipe made just as is. I broiled the tilapia instead of grilled because tilapia can so easily fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Served this to people that don't usually eat fish and they gobbled it up. The salsa is awesome too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States