Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
One of my new favorite summer meals! Next time I will use 6 pieces of tilapia though. I also omitted the onion in the salsa. Deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kerry Brayton
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
The mango salsa is to die for. Great recipe. The fish was a little bland and needed something to spice it up. The salsa killed it. Nice combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Brayton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Very nice dish, even better the following day. Makes a whole lot of salsa, so be prepared for that. Looks beautiful plated as well (I served atop a bed of spinach). Could have used a little more heat in terms of jalapenos (maybe one more?), but I'm not complaining. Prep was a little of a pain in the butt, next time I may consider purchasing some of the ingredients pre-sliced/diced. Combination of marinade and salsa was spot on. I also baked it as others users suggested. Healthy and delicious! Boyfriend really enjoyed it as well :) Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Made twice in 3 days! Cut back on jalapenos. Salsa was good after 2hrs but even better overnight. New favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This recipe is irresistible!! I didn't make any changes to it - it's perfect as is! I made this during one of the first weeks of summer to and made fish tacos with it all and it couldn't have gone over better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This was good but not great. I would cut down on the oil in the marinade next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
WOW! SO flavorful! I followed the recipe, made 8 pieces for my family of 3 and somehow I ended up with the smallest piece with NO left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Richmond Hill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
So great! I made this for an intimate dinner party at my house and received rave reviews! I added cucumber and agave to my salsa (since my mangos were a bit hard) and it turned out great. Will definitely make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
The mango salsa is great. Made the dish for my wife as her introduction to cooked fish with a mild flavor. I'd recommend allowing the salsa to set overnight for a great mix of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
An incredible fish marinade even without the mango salsa. I have made just the marinade without the salsa and used it multiple times...it al depends on how much time you want to put in. I second the comments about being easy regardless of the longer ingredient list. This will be a favorite of yours quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States