Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
So great! I made this for an intimate dinner party at my house and received rave reviews! I added cucumber and agave to my salsa (since my mangos were a bit hard) and it turned out great. Will definitely make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
The mango salsa is great. Made the dish for my wife as her introduction to cooked fish with a mild flavor. I'd recommend allowing the salsa to set overnight for a great mix of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
An incredible fish marinade even without the mango salsa. I have made just the marinade without the salsa and used it multiple times...it al depends on how much time you want to put in. I second the comments about being easy regardless of the longer ingredient list. This will be a favorite of yours quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
My family LOVED this recipe - there was nothing left on anyone's plate. I made it exactly as the recipe states - except I had no jalepenos so I omitted them. Also, I only had time to marinate the fish for about 20 minutes - the meal still turned out excellent. I will use this often for entertaining because it's so easy, pretty inexpensive, and a gorgeous dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Surprisingly delicious! Even the picky eaters in the family loved this recipe! Thanks! My only modification was to add a pinch of sugar to the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Fantastic! Served w/asian coconut rice from this site & it was an excellent pairing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
So Yum and the mango salsa adds the perfect spice and freshness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
excellent!!! I have been making this for a few years & love it! We had it for dinner tonight & it was wonderful. I didn't grill the fish outside, it was really hot this afternoon, so I grilled it on the top of the stove. Wonderful & the salsa is delicious. It always tastes a little different each time I make it, but it is always good. I use 2 jalapeno peppers & we like it that way. I use the recipe as stated otherwise. It's a great summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
We served this for our daughter's 21st birthday dinner. It was a huge hit. It actually wasn't too expensive even for our crowd of 11. Served with rice, salad and asparagus. It got rave reviews and all wanted the recipe. Will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Really easy to make. I made the salsa at the same time as the marinade so the flavors melted together. Very yummy! Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States