Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I was looking for ways to spruce up my love for Tilapia. I have cooked with just about every spice imaginable and not a big fan of fried fish. The mango works so well this the rest of the ingredients half way through cooking i was thinking oh this doesn't appear to seem to great this blend of ingredients, although i was blown away! I love this recipe and i would defiantly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Gonzalez
Photo by sophie_lapin
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
We do not eat fish very much and I usually do not like fruit with my meat, but husband suggested we give it a try. I am completely blown away. This is one of the best meals we have made from the site. The whole family wanted more. Followed the recipe to a T and would not change a thing. Served it over a bed of lemon butter rice and a side of asparagus. We had extra mango salsa leftover to snack on the next day- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This was great! My 11 year old son only took a small piece because," I don't like fish." After taking a bite his face lit up and he quickly claimed the rest of his fillet before his older brother ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I loved it - very refreshing summer dish. Kids and husband were not fans, but did agree that it was a nice change from the way tilapia is typically made. I added black beans to the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I made the salsa the night before and it was perfect. I didn't have tilapia so I used some snapper that we caught and it was to die for. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Awesome! i don't have a grill, so I baked, which is my usual way of cooking tilapia. It was good! The salsa, however, is terrific. Next time I'll make it the night before instead of a few hours before. But this will be a mainstay in my home. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmohlere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mzafrica
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Follow the recipe, it comes out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Nice one. The marinade alone made the tilapia very flavourful, but the salsa brought in to the next level. I forgot to grease the grill. Don't make this mistake. Five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Enigma619
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This recipe is very easy to make. I agree, the mangoes were a little messy, but it was definitely worth it. Green beans and rice pilaf were my sides. The marinade was perfect as well, and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States