Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Laura Swanson
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Delicious and super easy! The salsa had a many flavors but balanced out perfectly. Served the extra salsa over the wild rice. Served sautéed zucchini and green beans on the side. Perfect summer dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I was going to have pork for lunch, then saw this recipe and decided that I would use it for the pork. However I did take some fish out for the evening. It was absolutely delicious for both. The mango salad was the same. My mango would have been better if it hadn't been so ripe, but I did like it so much. It was the first time that i have used the bag system for marinating and I can't say that I think much of it. Not a competent way of doing things and VERY hard to clean the bag after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I have made it 35 years having never cooked fish, so I was very nervous and even made dessert in advance as a pre-emptive apology to my husband. Holy heck! This is one of the best things I have ever tasted, and I don't like fish!!! I sauteed mine, 4 minutes on each side. Otherwise, I stuck to this glorious recipe, and my man and I are glad I did. Thank you so much! I have pulled many recipes from this site, but have never felt compelled to join. I haven't even done the dishes yet, but I wanted to take a moment and vote 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Followed directions to the T, but instead of using a grill, I threw it on the George Foreman grill for 4 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Nguyen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Delicious, I cooked the tilapia in a skillet and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I was looking for ways to spruce up my love for Tilapia. I have cooked with just about every spice imaginable and not a big fan of fried fish. The mango works so well this the rest of the ingredients half way through cooking i was thinking oh this doesn't appear to seem to great this blend of ingredients, although i was blown away! I love this recipe and i would defiantly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Gonzalez
Photo by sophie_lapin
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
We do not eat fish very much and I usually do not like fruit with my meat, but husband suggested we give it a try. I am completely blown away. This is one of the best meals we have made from the site. The whole family wanted more. Followed the recipe to a T and would not change a thing. Served it over a bed of lemon butter rice and a side of asparagus. We had extra mango salsa leftover to snack on the next day- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This was great! My 11 year old son only took a small piece because," I don't like fish." After taking a bite his face lit up and he quickly claimed the rest of his fillet before his older brother ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I loved it - very refreshing summer dish. Kids and husband were not fans, but did agree that it was a nice change from the way tilapia is typically made. I added black beans to the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I made the salsa the night before and it was perfect. I didn't have tilapia so I used some snapper that we caught and it was to die for. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States