Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by csmoth
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Make this recipe, easy, delish & healthy! I baked instead of grilled! 350, 20 min covered w foil, baked 10 min more at 375, uncovered. Also pulsed my salsa in food processor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Outstanding!!! don't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Fabulous. I would use 3/4 tsp pepper next time, slightly less lemon and lime juice and slightly less oil. I cooked the fish in foil packets. Together with the mango salsa, it tasted like a restaurant quality meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was my first time making Tilapia and Mango Sauce. It was amazing!!! The instructions were easy to follow. The fish was perfect and the salsa had a little spice that tasted soooo good. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I've made this twice now for lunch dates with friends, and it was a hit both times. Easy and delicious (SERIOUSLY easy, I think the hardest part is cutting up the mango). The only change I made the second time was to dial back the cilantro just a little in the salsa. Prepped the salsa the day before, marinated the fish for an hour or two before cooking, and it made for a great, light, summery meal out on the deck. The oil in the marinade will make the grill really flare up, so beware. One friend got a good laugh at how I just sort of tossed the tilapia at the grill from almost a foot away. The fish may kind of fall apart on the grill, but that's not a fault of the recipe. We have a thingy, a metal plate with small holes in it, that we can place on the grill, and I may use that in the future so it's easier to flip and recover the fish. Big hit and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
grilled tilapia with mango salsa is healthy in our body...mango is so refreshing...its flavorfull when it is made on salsa and make it as a sauce of the grilled tilapia...PERFECT COMBINATION!!!!... _Weinstien, Pragah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Best tilapia recipe I've ever tried. It made this rather bland fish taste meaty and it was really filling as well. Will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I marinaded the fish for a couple of hours and baked in the oven instead of on the grill. I thought the fish came out great. However, the salsa came out too "watery" (although the colors looked great). My family liked it but I think the next time I make this, I will use just 1 or 2 mangos instead of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My husband says this is his new favorite fish recipe! The salsa is also very good, with or without the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States