Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Made this tonight after deciding not to go to the market. Used 2 frozen filets, dried herbs, leftover taco shells and canned mango. Except for being too salty for my taste this was awesome. I don't like salt and next time I'll cut back. This will be me new taco go to. And I salsa left for tomorrow's salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois Golub Canter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by therealglove
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great recipe with very easy to follow directions. We are going to try it with chicken next time :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Great recipe. It's easier to make than it looks. It's also very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Awesome for fish tacos! I have used with Mahi and grouper. Both are delicious! I have been searching for a non breaded/non fried fish taco recipe and this recipe is exactly what I wanted! I make everything the night before and dinner is on the table in no time. I have even frozen fish in this marinade and it still turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Obviously, this recipe is very dependent on the quality of the fish you get. The first time we made this it was a little bit of a let down, but the second time was great. Very simple when you look back on it. We will certainly be making this again when the right fish is on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlfakes
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Delicious! It's really the mango salsa that makes this meal. I would make it and add it to any fish, not just this tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I did this in a frying pan with a lid covering it. The cook time was just around 5 minutes, and everyone loved it. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Sanchez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by csmoth
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Make this recipe, easy, delish & healthy! I baked instead of grilled! 350, 20 min covered w foil, baked 10 min more at 375, uncovered. Also pulsed my salsa in food processor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Outstanding!!! don't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Fabulous. I would use 3/4 tsp pepper next time, slightly less lemon and lime juice and slightly less oil. I cooked the fish in foil packets. Together with the mango salsa, it tasted like a restaurant quality meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States