Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I marinaded the fish for a couple of hours and baked in the oven instead of on the grill. I thought the fish came out great. However, the salsa came out too "watery" (although the colors looked great). My family liked it but I think the next time I make this, I will use just 1 or 2 mangos instead of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My husband says this is his new favorite fish recipe! The salsa is also very good, with or without the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
DELISH!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Delicious as-is. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Heavenly! As other reviewers said, if your cooking more fish than two pieces, you don't need to double the salsa. I totally forgot to marinade the fish so I halved the marinade and brushed it on after it had been cooked. Still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is so good I can hardly stand it. I did use strawberries instead of mangoes because that's what I had on hand. I also used an orange bell pepper instead of red just to keep it more colorful. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. We will definitely have this often! Thank you for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was a great recipe. I actual messed up and added the "full" quantities of the spices for the fish together and it still tasted great! Very flavourful. And the mango salsa was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was AMAZING!!! Made it last weekend to try something different and hubby raved about it for days. I am just about to prepare it again for tonight's dinner. Thank's for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Salsa was amazing. I was hesitant to put a whole jalapeno in it but the sweetness of the mango balanced it out perfectly. Just for the salsa alone it was worth it! I ended up baking the fish after marinating it while it thawed, and it is very flavorful (in a good way!). I baked it at 350 under tinfoil for ten minutes, then uncovered at 375 for fifteen minutes. I made an extra little half-fillet to nibble off while I put the real dinner in the fridge to save until the fiance gets home from work, but I'm finding myself tempted to eat my dinner portion before he comes home anyway. I'm serving it with corn on the cob.... because my fiance hates fish and I want to make sure he has dinner if he doesn't like this, haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Statterson
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Very refreshing and easy to make! Will serve again, very light dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States