Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I've made this twice now for lunch dates with friends, and it was a hit both times. Easy and delicious (SERIOUSLY easy, I think the hardest part is cutting up the mango). The only change I made the second time was to dial back the cilantro just a little in the salsa. Prepped the salsa the day before, marinated the fish for an hour or two before cooking, and it made for a great, light, summery meal out on the deck. The oil in the marinade will make the grill really flare up, so beware. One friend got a good laugh at how I just sort of tossed the tilapia at the grill from almost a foot away. The fish may kind of fall apart on the grill, but that's not a fault of the recipe. We have a thingy, a metal plate with small holes in it, that we can place on the grill, and I may use that in the future so it's easier to flip and recover the fish. Big hit and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
grilled tilapia with mango salsa is healthy in our body...mango is so refreshing...its flavorfull when it is made on salsa and make it as a sauce of the grilled tilapia...PERFECT COMBINATION!!!!... _Weinstien, Pragah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Best tilapia recipe I've ever tried. It made this rather bland fish taste meaty and it was really filling as well. Will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I marinaded the fish for a couple of hours and baked in the oven instead of on the grill. I thought the fish came out great. However, the salsa came out too "watery" (although the colors looked great). My family liked it but I think the next time I make this, I will use just 1 or 2 mangos instead of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My husband says this is his new favorite fish recipe! The salsa is also very good, with or without the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
DELISH!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Delicious as-is. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Heavenly! As other reviewers said, if your cooking more fish than two pieces, you don't need to double the salsa. I totally forgot to marinade the fish so I halved the marinade and brushed it on after it had been cooked. Still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is so good I can hardly stand it. I did use strawberries instead of mangoes because that's what I had on hand. I also used an orange bell pepper instead of red just to keep it more colorful. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. We will definitely have this often! Thank you for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was a great recipe. I actual messed up and added the "full" quantities of the spices for the fish together and it still tasted great! Very flavourful. And the mango salsa was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States