Grilled Tilapia and Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This was very good and very simple. I didn't have the jalapeno or the red onion and it was still awesome! I also baked instead of grilling because I ran out of propane. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I skipped the basil in the marinade and used cilantro instead--didn't want too many competing flavors. The cilantro added to the salsa's flavors nicely. The mango salsa totally ROCKED this dish. I also used haddock getting the same stupendous results. If you want more crunch to the salsa add diced cucumber or even diced jicama--GO BOLD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Fantastic! The Salsa is wonderful, I did use cilantro in lieu of parsley since I no longer have any parsley growing in the garden. I also added in one avocado as other reviewers suggested. I couldn't grill the tilapia due to heavy rain, so pan fried it instead in the same oil marinade. I served over a bed of white rice. By the way I used the whole, peppers, mango and avocado and made lots of salsa, what are you going to do with the rest anyway? Any leftover salsa would be good with chips. However we didn't' have any leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I live in Texas, my local HEB grocery store sells a mango salsa which is excellent. It also contains tomato and cilantro. So much easier than making it yourself. I seldom rate any recipe 5 stars, but this one was very good. I baked the tilapia after marinating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Family said to loose this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I was looking for something different to do with fish. Great recipe! The jalapeno adds just the right amount of heat..not too much. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jencent
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was such a flavorful dish! I baked it instead of grilling! Baked at 425 For 10-14 min! I served it with lemon basmati rice like suggested and it was soooo goood! Thanks aisley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jencent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was a great recipe. Something different and colorful. I'm not a big fan of fish but my family likes it. I was really impressed by this. I marinated the fish for a couple of hours. My local store did not have fresh jalapeno so I used pickled jalapeno slices...way too hot and I even put in less than the amount suggested. I will cut back even more next time or make it with fresh jalapeno. The leftover salsa was great to eat with tortilla chips the next day. I did add cilantro as other reviewers suggested because it is also my husbands favorite spice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States