Grilled Teriyaki Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Tuna and teriyaki is a delicious combination. I have also tried teriyaki and lime combination for the marinade, and I would highly recommend that as well. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This recipe was great. Even my husband, who generally doesn't like Teriyaki liked this one. I boiled down the marinade, as another review suggested, and poured it over the salmon and rice. Will cook again and again. PS- I used SoyVay Veri Teriyaki sauce for the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
best tuna i ever ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
this turned out really good. i didnt have enough terriyaki, so i added soy suace and a little bit of brown sugar to even out the saltiness. wouldve been even better with some sauce spooned over for serving. will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This recipe was so good. We used it on Opah (Moon Fish) we had never had it before, I would recommend using just a bit less oil (we used olive oil). Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETYBIRD09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Yummy yummy yummy! The teriyaki was such a great compliment to the tuna. I recommend sushi grade tuna so you can please all in your group. I made a dipping sauce for each steak of teriyaki and saoy sauce with some ground ginger that was a hit as a compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by selooney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic. LOVE THIS. Was able to grill tuna to perfection - boiled the marinade down and put a small amount on top before serving and it was delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
I don't like fish. But, I LOVE this! Easy, and melts in your mouth. Thank you for this wonderful, healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
This is a tricky one to review. I was disappointed with the actual marinade. I let it sit in the sauce over night, and was surprised at the lack of flavor. However, the tuna steaks themselves were the best we've ever eaten, so the meal was far from being a disaster! (By the way, the comment regarding over 40g of fat in this recipe - it's not as if you drink the marinade. It quite clearly says 'The nutrition data for this recipe includes information for the full amount of the marinade ingredients')
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Easy recipe. Very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States