Grilled Teriyaki Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
Turned out great! It sounded like an enormous amount of marinade, so I only used 1/2 cup teriyaki sauce and 1/4 cup olive oil, and it was still more than enough to marinate four 6-oz tuna steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
Oh My Gosh!! What an outstanding recipe for tuna. I use Trader Joe's Veri Teriyaki sauce and marinate the ahi tuna for one hour in the refrigerator. Cook until medium rare inside, and top with homemade wasabi butter -- absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
This is a great recipe! Also - regarding the nutritional information (so many reviewers were overly concerned about fat and sodium) - you don't drink the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
I submitted this a while ago and thought it was never accepted! We just had this during the Eagles season and WOW!! What Flavor!! I LOVE tuna steaks! DO NOT OVERCOOK! It will be too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
Perhaps I didn't marinate as long as needed but the flavor wasn't there on this and I was disappointed. Also my husband overcooked the ahi tuna -- do not overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
I changed the recipe a bit by omitting the olive oil and using garlic powder since I didn't have fresh garlic on-hand. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TALULABELLE28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
This was absolutely the best tuna recipe that I have tried to date and I have been cooking for 32 years. It will definately go in our families favorites. D. Powell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
Sounds delicious, but at over 40 g of fat per serving, I will take everyone's word for it. I would have to be out of my mind to try this...there are ways to eat tuna that are much healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
Wonderful...really brings out the flavor of the tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
This is one of the very best grilled fish recipes I've made...I couldn't believe how good it tasted. It is super easy to make and will certainly impress everyone who tries it. Guests will want the recipe, and family will think you've fuss over them for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States