Grilled Teriyaki Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This is the first time I ever had Tuna and the merinade was great on it. I probably will use more garlic the next time I make this. My 22 month boys even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This was the most easiest and most deliciously tender tuna I have ever made or tasted! My family just loved it! The first time I made it they immediately asked when I was going to make it again. We cooked it on the Foreman Grill for 3 minutes and it was the best! Added a little red chili pepper flakes for a little spice and it was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
My wife and I are still eating this (as I type). It is wonderful. We never thought tuna could taste this good. I did make a minor change to the recipe, however. Not so much a change to the recipe as a change to the marinade. I put the marinade in a vacuum canister for my Food Saver. Sucked the air out and put it in the 'fridge for 30 minutes. Then I took the meat out (swapped the top and bottom pieces) and repeated the process. Oh, I also put a piece of soaked hickory on the grill for a smoky flavor. Well, gotta go and finish eating my dinner. Thanks for a great recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Yum!!! Have used this recipe many times. So easy and VERY flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I marinated this for only 30 minutes, maybe less and found it to be salty for my taste. To be fair, I hardly use salt at all. Hubby gave it 5 stars. I squeezed a little fresh lime to balance the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Very tastey and soooooo easy. 3 minutes each side. We also had some salmon and it turned out great as well. Served it with grilled corn on the cob. Yum Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was great!! Rave reviews from everyone that tried it. I cooked it to medium rare and it just melts in your mouth. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Absolutely the best grilled tuna recipe EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I left the Tuna steaks in the marinade mixture overnight and found the meat to be extremely salty tasting. I followed all other directions to the letter. My family did not enjoy this preparation at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAGAGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Excellent recipe! If you like it rare, cook 3 minutes per side max.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States