Grilled Teriyaki Beer Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
So goooood!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I did use this marinade for chicken BREASTS on the grill, with a few tweaks. I used a little more than 1/8C brown sugar Splenda blend, NO salt, about 1/8C paprika, full black pepper, NO cayenne, 1/2C Yoshida's teriyaki sauce, 1/2C low sodium soy sauce, full vegetable oil, and threw in a couple Tbsp of toasted sesame seeds just for kicks. I let the chicken marinate for about 5hrs, and it was yummy! Flavorful but not overpoweringly so and definitely not super salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Pretty easy recipe.. I gave it four stars because I omitted all the salt and had to bake since we couldn't get the grill to start. The chicken was very moist and the marinade was pretty tasty but didn't penetrate the chicken like I thought it would. Would try again when it can be grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I reduced the salt, per the other reviews, but still it was too salty. I probably would eliminate the salt altogether if I use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was so yummy! I cut my chicken into cubes and let it marinate for about an hour then I put them on skewers with onions and green, red, and yellow peppers. My whole family loved it and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutsMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I prepared a half portion of this recipe, following suggestion of other reviewers to reduce amounts of salt, paprika and pepper - just a dash of cayenne. Marinated for about 6 hours, grilled as directed and it was delicious!! Didnt give this 5 stars because of reducing some ingredient amounts, but will definitely make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Nice flavor but way too much salt. I cut the salt in half and used low sodium teriyaki and it was still crazy salty. Don't be tempted to use this recipe on breasts! It is meant for a skin on, dark meat. I would probably use boneless thighs next time and cut the salt to a tsp or two. Would be a five star recipe except for the salt, it's very easy to prepare and has a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
So juicy & yummy! Definately a keeper! Some members of my family have sodium restricted diets so I did not use any Teriyaki marinade nor salt, but I did add 1/4 c. soy sauce. I also let the chicken drumsticks marinade for closer to 3 hours and everyone couldn't get enough! Full stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was really good! I used less pepper, paprika, and salt (about a tablespoon of each) and NO cayenne pepper. I also used chicken breast. But was delicious! Will defiantly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States