Grilled Tequila-Lime Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
delicious!! add a little more hot spices to it for a kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This is an easy and excellent appie. I did not grill the shrimp, rather fried them for a few minutes in olive oil and served with toothpicks. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This was delish. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I will never know how these tasted, people devoured them at a recent b-day party. I did add shallots and fresh garlic and marinated for 4 hours prior to putting on the grill and brushed with the left over marninade. Be careful when doing this as the olive oil and tequila will cause flare ups on the grill. I made enough for 50 people (12 lbs) and served on a cold plate sitting over ice. I never got to have any, they were a hit at the party. You know something is good when there is none left. We will definately be making again only next time just for us!! I'll post pictures soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I made this recipe to take to a bbq. I never got any at the party they were gone immediately. Thank goodness I ate one before putting the plate out. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This was great. Marinade didn't overpower the shrimp, but still added a nice flavor. Great for a light summer bbq, chips and guacamole for an appetiser and a nice margarita on the side to compliment. I'll be making this again and suspect it will be a frequent meal in the hot summer Texas heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Yummy!! Have made this a few times as written. Always very good. Have found adding pinch of Cayenne improves it for me. The mild undercurrent of hot goes nicely with the tequila and other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millwood, New York, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
A big hit with our family. Only problem was we didn't have any leftovers! I didn't have any cumin (and I'm not a huge fan of cumin) so I used cilantro and loved it. I also used fresh garlic instead of garlic salt. I was afraid the flavor was going to be too bland after the shrimp were cooked, but it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
We enjoyed these. The only thing I did differently was that I used fresh garlic instead of the salt and I sprinkled paprika over them once they were done. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
My husband made these for a family BBQ. As suggested he used fresh garlic not the garlic salt. Also added fresh cilantro. There were none left. This is a great recipe for summer. We are looking forward to having these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States