Grilled Tequila-Lime Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I followed this recipe fairly closely... although as I finished I added about 2 tsp of chili powder for extra flavor. The final dish was OK -- but seemed to be a little less exciting than I was hoping for... I only marinaded for about an hour in the fridge, as I believe the citrus cooks the shrimp slightly. I may make this again, but I would be sure to also add cayenne pepper and more black pepper for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bode'sGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This is an easy and excellent appie. I did not grill the shrimp, rather fried them for a few minutes in olive oil and served with toothpicks. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Tasty and very easy. I left out the tequila but they were still yummy. Skewered them but put them under the broiler instead of the grill (it's about 20 below here in Chicago this weekend!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I will never know how these tasted, people devoured them at a recent b-day party. I did add shallots and fresh garlic and marinated for 4 hours prior to putting on the grill and brushed with the left over marninade. Be careful when doing this as the olive oil and tequila will cause flare ups on the grill. I made enough for 50 people (12 lbs) and served on a cold plate sitting over ice. I never got to have any, they were a hit at the party. You know something is good when there is none left. We will definately be making again only next time just for us!! I'll post pictures soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
delicious!! add a little more hot spices to it for a kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This was great. Marinade didn't overpower the shrimp, but still added a nice flavor. Great for a light summer bbq, chips and guacamole for an appetiser and a nice margarita on the side to compliment. I'll be making this again and suspect it will be a frequent meal in the hot summer Texas heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I would marinate longer next time. I was running short on time so only marinated about 20 minutes. Grumpy still enjoyed it - so it can't be a horrible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Super easy and a big hot, I don't care for spicy hot, but I think that next time I will add a pich of Cayenne pepper to this.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I made this recipe to take to a bbq. I never got any at the party they were gone immediately. Thank goodness I ate one before putting the plate out. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This was delish. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States