Grilled Tequila-Lime Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
bland, tasted like nothing. better off just putting old bay and grilling the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
My husband made these for a family BBQ. As suggested he used fresh garlic not the garlic salt. Also added fresh cilantro. There were none left. This is a great recipe for summer. We are looking forward to having these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
We enjoyed these. The only thing I did differently was that I used fresh garlic instead of the salt and I sprinkled paprika over them once they were done. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Great recipe. Only thing i changed was after they were cooked i squeezed the lime on the shrimp and lightly salted with sear salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I am sorry to pan this recipe, but it was disappointing. Unfortunately, the first time I made it I served it for guests as part of a Mexican themed dinner, where I was looking for a seafood appetizer. I followed suggestions to marinade it for only one hour, and I increased the cumin and added garlic as some suggested. The flavor was okay, but the texture was not good at all. It was tough and kind of spongy. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Pretty darned good, but I could tell it wouldn't be spicy enough for husband and I see no reason not to put fresh garlic in everything! Only changes I made were 1-1/2 lbs of shelled, deveined, headless shrimp; in marinade: NO garlic salt; used 3 fresh cloves of garlic from my crushing press (otherwise I would have used 6 minced); used a teaspoon of cumin rather than a pinch; used 1/2 teaspoon of fresh ground black pepper in the marinade. Grilled for 2 minutes per side (brushing with leftover marinade) just until they turned pink and took 'em in the house. Sprinkled them with powdered cayenne right before hubby and I consumed every last shrimp. Delicious base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie may

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
A big hit with our family. Only problem was we didn't have any leftovers! I didn't have any cumin (and I'm not a huge fan of cumin) so I used cilantro and loved it. I also used fresh garlic instead of garlic salt. I was afraid the flavor was going to be too bland after the shrimp were cooked, but it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
The shrimp was just okay, sort of tasteless though, would marinate longer and add some more spices. I added red chili peppers on the shrimp themselves and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rena78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Not a lot of flavor. Will try again with LOTS more spices/herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverview, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
pretty bland im no grill master but tasted like lime juice and shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States