Grilled Tequila-Lime Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Excellent! My children begged for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Marinated over night because I ended up forgetting to grill them. It did cook the shrimp a bit but I just didn't overcook them on the grill. I think they would've been a little better spicier but they were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Great Recipe!! sauted in a pan as it was raining outside..While marinating, added a cup of Coconut as my husband loves coconut shrimp!!! So Delicious and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
These were very easy to make, and my family enjoyed them a lot. They said there wasn't a strong tequila taste, but that the flavour was good. Grilled on a perforated grill pan to avoid the bother of skewering them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is delicious!! The shrimp disappeard quickly after being put on the table!! I too, added some fresh garlic and some crushed red pepper. Will make this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfry, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Absolutely wonderful marinade! I Used the this recipe and added 1/4 teaspoon ground black peppercorns, 1/4 teaspoon red pepper flakes, 1/2 teaspoon cummin, DOUBLE the tequila (4 TBLS) and LEAVE the Shell on the Shrimp!! It holds the marinade in. BBQ shrimp till pink in color, do not over cook or will be rubbery and tough. My husband and I are caterers, Love this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christineservando

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Tried this recipe for the first time yesterday for a party and it was a big hit. The only thing I did different was to let it marinade for about three hours. The shrimp were bursting with flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Great receipe this ones definitley a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
The marinade was not enough for a pound of shrimp. I doubled it and even then it was almost not enough. Marinated for one hour because others had suggested it but it was not enough time as the shrimp did not take on any flavor. I would maybe try this again but would marinate for at least 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This recipe was tasty, but I did add cilantro to it. The marinade seemed very light. I would have liked a little more flavor. I made cocktail sauce to go with it to add some more flavor to it. I would make it again, but tweak it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States