Grilled Tequila-Cilantro Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I love grilled fruit and I love tequila, but this combination of sweet and spicy just didn't work for me...sorry. I was better off just grilling the pineapple by itself and drinking the tequila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
We love spicy foods, and found this literally inedible with that much chipotle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSECJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I made this as written and it was pretty good. I thought it held the spice more than it did the rest of the marinade. It was so simple and interesting that I want to make the sauce next time and try using that and the pineapple as the base for a main dish. Edit 2/6/13: I ran out of chipotle and had to sub for half with ancho chile powder. I think I preferred it like this. Regardless, we really enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I use half the powdered chipotle pepper. It will be hot enough, and still very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I think it's a decent recipe and something different for sure. That said I used half the amount of chipotle pepper and had people who felt it was too spicy. I served the warm pineapple with vanilla bean ice cream and put raw sugar on the pineapple as it grilled. I personally liked it, but could see where it could be either love it or hate it and alot not in the middle. My personal opinion for a more crowd pleasing version is skip the chipotle and follow instructions. As you put on the grill sprinkle with Raw sugar and maybe a little bit of cinnimon and serve warm over vanilla bean ice cream. I like spicy but some people don't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I think it actually tasted better when I had to use dried cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
This was very creative, but it did not come out well. The pineapple tasted too much like tequila and not in a good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
I got great reviews on this recipe it was easy to make, visually pleasing and very spicy. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pineapple Salsa

Grilled pineapple is the perfect way to switch up salsa.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States