Grilled Tequila-Cilantro Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I love grilled fruit and I love tequila, but this combination of sweet and spicy just didn't work for me...sorry. I was better off just grilling the pineapple by itself and drinking the tequila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
We love spicy foods, and found this literally inedible with that much chipotle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSECJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I made this as written and it was pretty good. I thought it held the spice more than it did the rest of the marinade. It was so simple and interesting that I want to make the sauce next time and try using that and the pineapple as the base for a main dish. Edit 2/6/13: I ran out of chipotle and had to sub for half with ancho chile powder. I think I preferred it like this. Regardless, we really enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I use half the powdered chipotle pepper. It will be hot enough, and still very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I think it's a decent recipe and something different for sure. That said I used half the amount of chipotle pepper and had people who felt it was too spicy. I served the warm pineapple with vanilla bean ice cream and put raw sugar on the pineapple as it grilled. I personally liked it, but could see where it could be either love it or hate it and alot not in the middle. My personal opinion for a more crowd pleasing version is skip the chipotle and follow instructions. As you put on the grill sprinkle with Raw sugar and maybe a little bit of cinnimon and serve warm over vanilla bean ice cream. I like spicy but some people don't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I think it actually tasted better when I had to use dried cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
This was very creative, but it did not come out well. The pineapple tasted too much like tequila and not in a good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
I got great reviews on this recipe it was easy to make, visually pleasing and very spicy. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States