Grilled Tarragon Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Delicious and so easy to put together! I know the submitter intended this to be more of a grilling sauce however I decided to put everything into a ziploc bag to marinate all day. The result was moist, sweet and tangy grilled chicken. The best part is this require no oil so it's low in fat as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
We really enjoyed this simple but tasty recipe that I made exactly as written (although the amount of garlic was intimidating!). Half of the family thought the garlic was a little too strong, the other half thought it had just a tad too much of mustard. But everyone would love to have it again, just as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Used about 4 T of fresh tarragon from the garden, and it turned out awesome. Did leave marinating at room temp about 30 min. This is my new go-to last minute grilled chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Delicious! I used thighs instead becaused they have more flavor and are more moist. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This certainly is easy to prepare, but had a little too much dijon mustard for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Followed the recipe and the meal turned out fantastic. It was easy to make and flavorful. A wonderful summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I loved this! I like the flavor of dijon and tarragon anyway. I didn't really taste the dijon at all, maybe a little more next time. My only complaint is the sauce is a little runny and the chicken was a little dry by the time it was done. Maybe thicken the sauce a little for the grill for the next time or pan fry with the sauce might work better. I'll tweak the next time, full of flavor though! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This has a subtle mustard flavor that is barely detectable. Perhaps marinading for an hour or two would help. The first time I made this, my husband thought it was really good. The second time I made it he said, "please, don't ever make this again." I thought it tasted the same both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This chicken is terrible! i could not stand the smell let alone the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
My review is based on flavor, not on cooking method--for which I'd give a lower star. I made half a batch and followed the directions exactly. I KNEW that when I put those on the oiled grill that the yummy mixture would just fall off and burn (yet I still did that--go figure). I think that the next time I make this (and there will be a next time) I'll try putting the chicken sealed in foil on the BBQ, opening it for the last few minutes or so. Or I will just put all the mixture on the top after turning it and forget the bottom of the chicken. We loved the flavor of the mustard sauce! I could even try using a skillet on my stove next time. Thank you! We loved the flavor of our dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States