Grilled Tarragon Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This certainly is easy to prepare, but had a little too much dijon mustard for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Delicious! I used thighs instead becaused they have more flavor and are more moist. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Used about 4 T of fresh tarragon from the garden, and it turned out awesome. Did leave marinating at room temp about 30 min. This is my new go-to last minute grilled chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Followed the recipe and the meal turned out fantastic. It was easy to make and flavorful. A wonderful summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
We really enjoyed this simple but tasty recipe that I made exactly as written (although the amount of garlic was intimidating!). Half of the family thought the garlic was a little too strong, the other half thought it had just a tad too much of mustard. But everyone would love to have it again, just as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
My review is based on flavor, not on cooking method--for which I'd give a lower star. I made half a batch and followed the directions exactly. I KNEW that when I put those on the oiled grill that the yummy mixture would just fall off and burn (yet I still did that--go figure). I think that the next time I make this (and there will be a next time) I'll try putting the chicken sealed in foil on the BBQ, opening it for the last few minutes or so. Or I will just put all the mixture on the top after turning it and forget the bottom of the chicken. We loved the flavor of the mustard sauce! I could even try using a skillet on my stove next time. Thank you! We loved the flavor of our dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
No Tarragon, so I used a teaspoon of fennel seed as suggested in the substitutions graph. Tasted strongly of licorice (fennel) and mustard - everyone seemed to like it fine. I had to cook the breasts twice as long as recommended in the recipe to get them completely cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Delicious and so easy to put together! I know the submitter intended this to be more of a grilling sauce however I decided to put everything into a ziploc bag to marinate all day. The result was moist, sweet and tangy grilled chicken. The best part is this require no oil so it's low in fat as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Really good-loved the tarragon sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was pretty good. Like others I marinated it for about 5 hours before grilling on a grill pan on top of the stove. I was afraid that the dijon might overwhelm the sauce so I added a little chicken broth to try to balance it out. It turned out pretty good. I sprinkled some cracked black pepper on it while on the grill. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States