Grilled Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I just used lemon pepper and veggie oil everything else i followed to the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Learnin2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was super easy and turned out fantastic. It almost tasted like a teriyaki glaze. My husband was so in awe of my grilling skills after eating this meal. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was excellent! Didn't have any teriyaki sauce on hand, so I combined soy sauce + 1 tbls. honey + sprinkle of dried ginger instead and it worked great. Also used real butter to baste. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN5502

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Swordfish was on sale so I figured I'd pick some up & throw it on the grill. I'm so glad that I took the time to look up this recipe, since I had everything needed to make this quick, easy meal. I followed everything as written and it came out just WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
The family really enjoyed this one! It was fast and easy to prepare and cook. I wanted to grill and the family wanted Swordfish. They never had it before and I never prepared it before... So Thank you for a wonderful family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
The best recipes are quick but don't taste it - and this qualifies! I used the Kikomann Teriyake Marinade and Saude which is very thin - I wasn't sure how it would work but it was what I had on hand and it was perfect - no need to buy the expensive fancy marinades! I did add the garlic powder to the melted butter to ensure spreadability rather than sprinkle it on later and it was perfect! The teriyaki is enough to add flavor but not scream teriyaki. I would say if you are looking for a recipe that allows the swordfish to shine through with just a hint of flavor, definitely try this one! I am actually thinking this might be an interesting try on chicken breast this weekend too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I am a swordfish lover. This was a great twist! 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I thought this great for our first time making swordfish! I to didn't have teriyaki sauce so I used soy sauce, honey and ginger. It was so good my 8yrs old loved it as well! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyRaven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I would post a picture, but my family ate it too fast! Very simple. I combined a few recipes, used a little risling, teriyaki and worchester sauce with minced garlic. Marinated it for about 2 hours, and then grilled, basting with butter garlic mixture. My father is not a fan of fish, and he couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Karolak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States