Grilled Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I am a swordfish lover. This was a great twist! 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Quite tasty, but I'm not convinced that a teriyaki flavour works that well. There are other grilled swordfish recipes that I prefer. But don't get me wrong. This is eatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canterbury, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
i will say that as a simple fish recipe, this was great but it needed more flavor (for me anyway). i added some lemon to my teriyaki sauce and i mixed the garlic with the butter. the grilling time was spot on. it was fast, easy, and simple but you may just have to add what you think for something more flovorful. my husband and i had them as sandwiches with lettuce, tomato, and some mayo. my husband thought it was amazing, so if you have a husband who likes simple food, make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
The best recipes are quick but don't taste it - and this qualifies! I used the Kikomann Teriyake Marinade and Saude which is very thin - I wasn't sure how it would work but it was what I had on hand and it was perfect - no need to buy the expensive fancy marinades! I did add the garlic powder to the melted butter to ensure spreadability rather than sprinkle it on later and it was perfect! The teriyaki is enough to add flavor but not scream teriyaki. I would say if you are looking for a recipe that allows the swordfish to shine through with just a hint of flavor, definitely try this one! I am actually thinking this might be an interesting try on chicken breast this weekend too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Swordfish was on sale so I figured I'd pick some up & throw it on the grill. I'm so glad that I took the time to look up this recipe, since I had everything needed to make this quick, easy meal. I followed everything as written and it came out just WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was super easy and turned out fantastic. It almost tasted like a teriyaki glaze. My husband was so in awe of my grilling skills after eating this meal. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
The family really enjoyed this one! It was fast and easy to prepare and cook. I wanted to grill and the family wanted Swordfish. They never had it before and I never prepared it before... So Thank you for a wonderful family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I just used lemon pepper and veggie oil everything else i followed to the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Learnin2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Sorry, but I just didn't like the teriyaki flavor with swordfish at all. I followed the recipe exactly, but it came out way too tangy and sharp tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States