Grilled Swordfish with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I did not find this to be very flavorful. The fish was tender though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Great recipe! As a couple of others said I used dried rosemary, as it was all I had. I have to admit after makung the olive oil sauce I forgot to serve it. Honestly, with this awesome marinade you don't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This was really good. Marinated it for only an hour because I was short on time. Broiled the fish and followed a reviewer's suggestion to add butter and make a sauce out of the marinade (at which point, I added more fresh rosemary). I wouldn't cook this for more than 7 or 8 minutes unless you have a very thick steak. Will definitely make again and maybe spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I loved this recipe! It was a tiny bit bland first time but the addition of some lemon zest to the wine and old bay prior to grilling fixed that. Also, our steaks were pretty hearty and each side needed a minimum of six minutes if you want it done all the way through. I grilled mine in a grill basket. I've made it twice now and my husband loves it! I struggle to get him to eat fish so I'm glad to find it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Our Swordfish was the catch of the day, locally caught. We had not eaten this fish before and was by far our most favorite fish from our seafood selections of the day. Our only additions were a bit of crushed red pepper for some heat and we used butter in place of the olive oil. Fantastic! We grilled the steaks on some foil and had no issues with sticking to the grill. I can not wait for our next trip to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I made this for the first time last night and received rave reviews and multiple requests for the recipe. I used fresh swordfish from a market, fresh rosemary, chardonnay (of course used some of the wine I was enjoying when making the marinade :) ) , and let it marinade overnight and it was awesome. This was actually the first time I ever grilled swordfish. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This was very good. I took about 1/2 the marinade added about a TBS of butter and used that for the sauce. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATESJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
VERY MILD FLAVOR. COULD HAVE MORE SEASONINGS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I just your average cook...and not a big fish eater...but this was like eating a steak...I just added some fresh basil....can't go wrong with this...good luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Marinade was simple and had good flavor. I think it should marinade a bit longer than 1 hour though. I served this with a bit of soy sauce all over cous cous. The meal was fantastic for the summer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States