Grilled Swordfish with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
I made this with ahi tuna instead of swordfish because that was what I had on hand. You must marinate this longer than the recipe calls for. Otherwise, you just won't get that great wine/rosemary taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
I don't mean to sound surprised, but I am -- this was good! I'm not a big fish fan, but felt like some fish. We didn't get to marinade for as long as we would have liked (only an hour or so), then out it on the grill -- it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
I am rating this a 4 instead of 5 only because I agree with other reviewers that 1 hour marinating time is not nearly long enough, and the fish can use an extra "kick" of flavor. I poked the steaks with a fork before marinating and left them in for 6 hours, and served "Tiger Sauce" (a brand of condiment) at the table. The steaks were very good at serving, but with a little Tiger Sauce, they were incredible! Next I will add some to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
Delicious marinade. I left the swordfish steaks in the freezer too long, they were a little tough. But the recipe for the sauce was very nice and light so it wasn't too fishy, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This was not bad. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
We really liked this marianade and sauce. I used ahi (yellowfin tuna) because I didn't have any swordfish in my freezer. Ahi worked well with the rosemary. I added about 1 tbsp balsamic vinegar to the sauce as someone else reccommended. Unfortunately the fish overcooked a bit but that was my fault. We will make this again probably with swordfish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
Fantastic! Used 'Dry' RoseMary, but did everything else the same. Only let it marinade for about 40-minutes. Put a little olive oil in skillet and cooked on Medium heat 4-mins on each side. Put the 'Garlic' from the marinade in the skillet and let it get golden brown. I also added a touch of fresh ground Pepper to the LemonMixture & whisked to a light-lemony color. FRESH Lemon & Garlic are the key to this great marinade. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet  - NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
This was a wonderful recipe. I made it for Valentines dinner. I suggest to those who used thicker steaks to poke holes in it using a fork so the wine and rosemary thoroughly marinate the fish. Use fresh rosemary, it makes a difference and it doesn't cost a lot. Also, for those who have thicker steaks don't forget to add to or subtract the ingredients to make it taste right. Use common sense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baumholder, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
I used shark steaks instead of swordfish, and dried rosemary (a lot) and cooked it on the stove... and my boyfriend and i loved it! The thing that really "made" it is the side dish to set it off: "Brocolli with Lemon Almond Butter" that's on this site. A perfet combination of flavors - if you like lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This was awesome! I used 1 tsp. dried rosemary instead of fresh because that's all I had on hand, and marinated for about 6 hours. I wouldn't hesistate using this same marinade for shrimp either! I pan-fried instead of grilling - used cooking spray, and cooked on med. high heat for about 4 minutes on each side. The second time I made this, I used fresh rosemary - what a difference it made! I think I'll omit the lemon from the olive oil drizzle - was too lemony, and it overpowered the fresh rosemary. I served this with "Couscous with Mushrooms and Sun-Dried Tomatoes" from this site, and they really went well together. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States