Grilled Swordfish with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Awesome! marinated the swordfish steaks at least two hours in the wine, extra garlic and dried Rosemary b/c I didn't have fresh. I poked the steaks with a fork several times to get the flavor in them. Husband grilled and they were the most moist delicious swordfish steaks we've eaten and we've had plenty of them! This is a keeper! UPDATE 7/6/07: Made this again but used some fresh Sturgeon a friend gave us and it wasn't quite as good as the swordfish was. it was much more tough but then I think that is standard for Sturgeon anyhow. The lemon sauce on top was tastey though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I tried this recipe with Mahi Mahi since that's what I had on hand- the mix of flavors was really delicious (and didn't require any special ingredients). I ended up marinating it for about 3 hours and cooked it in a grill pan. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Good, I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Wonderful flavor and very easy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Great swordfish recipe - and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This is our family's favorite swordfish recipe, but you do have to marinate longer than what recipe calls for to get the flavor of the marinade. Excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I used chicken instead of the swordfish, and we loved it. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I don't get it. I season fish all the time with herbs etc, this tasted no different. - Lot o work, little flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
There were not enough Swordfish steaks at the grocery store so I used Yellow Fin Tuna steaks. The results were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Was pretyy disappointed in this recipie. I read some of the earlier reviews and marinated for about 3 threes, but none of the flavors came through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States