Grilled Swordfish with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Very good! the swordfish was so moist and flavorful, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Go ahead, just do it. This is the best recipe ever. Make it exactly as stated - just make sure that you have fresh swordfish. This dish would cost $35.00 a plate in a nice restaurant and you can make it at home for 1/4 of that. Thanks for sharing this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Fantastic, just as described!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
First time making swordfish and this recipe was awesome! My husband doesn't even like swordfish and he told me it tasted really good!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewportNewlywed2010
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I tried this recipe tonight and it was very good. My husband is not a fan of fish, but really enjoyed it. I only marinated the fish about an hour and I added grated lime peel. I didn't have any lemon so I made a sauce of hot melted butter, rosemary & lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Easy, impressive and tastes great. I received raves from all of my guests. Grilled fish; very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This was just okay for us. The flavor was good, but nothing special. Like the description says, it's a very simple marinade. Definitely easy to make & prepare though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Very good! The only reason I'm rating it 4 stars is because i didn't let the fish marinate long enough, which was my fault, but the flavor was great. Next time i will marinate them for a few hours - I bet it will be amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Never would have thought rosemary with swordfish but this was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I want to give it one star, but don't think that's fair as I am thinking I just must not like swordfish. We eat a lot of fish in this house, but this was my first attempt at swordfish. I marinated it in the morning prior to leaving for work, so it had a good 8 hours and was still very bland to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States