Grilled Swordfish with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
I enjoyed the flavor of the swordfish but it wasn't the greatest. The swordfish itself came out very well and I'm not too familiar with fish recipes so I was happy with the results of this one. The lemon sauce gave the fish a nice taste but overall the meal was nothing I'd cook again. I don't really like fish too much so maybe that's a reason for me not wanting to cook this again. I can't complain about the recipe yet I was expecting a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
I was very excited to try this new recipe for Swordfish. I don't know what I did wrong (as I followed the recipe to a T); however, it was bland and horrible. Maybe my Swordfish steaks were too thick - but this absolutely did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
I just moved to New England and thought I would try some fresh seafood. Swordfish was on sale.. so what the heck!!! This was delicious... we ended up marinating it for almost 2 days though (not on purpose). Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
This recipe rocks! Is was so easy and light and tastes wonderful. I will definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
The best swordfish I have ever made! Kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
The marinade was wonderful, unfortunately we discovered that we don't like swordfish. I plan to use this marinade again, maybe for salmon or chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
This was great! The rosemary smelled and tasted great. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
Nothing else to say about this recipe but delicious. I've made this several times and its always been a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
One of my all time favorites from this website. This is quick, easy and delicious. Dont change a thing from the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
This was SOOOOO tasty and juicy! Grilled it after marinating for about 1 1/2 hours. My husband and I really enjoyed it, served with rice pilaf and steamed broccoli. The leftovers made a great addition to a dinner salad, drizzled with a little Italian dressing. Yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States