Grilled Sweet Potatoes with Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
No! Very different and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Pretty good base recipe, I turned the foils into "pockets"- using two equal sized pieces of foil, and rolling together all sides of each pocket, could also be used over a fire for camping food. Next time I will not use white sugar, but throw in a hefty portion of brown sugar, and cinnamon. Add a few marshmallows and you have a campfire/ grillout sweet potato casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
It was awesome, everyone loved it (except for my picky brother who wouldn't try it because he doesn't like sweet potatoes for some odd reason), and we don't have a grill. Also, it's winter so even if we did, it would be too cold out. We set the sweet potatoes and apples in a frying pan on top of the stove, covered them up with foil (so they would hopefully cook faster), and everything else we did the same! This turned out delicious, thank you for the recipe! :D!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Cooked it in the oven. I used coconut oil instead of butter to make it dairy-free. It tasted like pie without the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS RECIPE. We baked in the oven, and used Splenda instead of sugar. It was so tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dyer, Indiana, USA
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I have made these on the grill and baked in the oven, everyone loves them. Because we have a diabetic in the family, we leave out the sugar and used organic coconut oil instead of butter sooo good and still so sweet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Made this for a BBQ side dish...it's so yummy. Got rave reviews. Everyone thinks it tastes like appe pie. I used Granny Smith apples and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I made this today with my grilled steaks for lunch. The recipe is kind of open ended, so it's hard to rate on the seasonings. After reading a couple reviews, I went with 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and I eyeballed the brown sugar. I used 2 tablespoons of butter in each pack and split the potatoes into 3 packets. I use 1 large Macintosh Apple and wished I had used 2. I started the packets in the oven because the grill was pretty full and only had the packets on the grill for about 10 minutes as the steaks came off. Overall a very nice change from the usual grill vegetables and very tasty. Thanks for the idea! Next time I want to grill longer to caramelize the sugar a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I used olive oil, greek seasonings, and added shredded cheddar cheese about 15 minutes prior to plating. no sugar needed. great with pork loins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Very easy to make and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

Check out this cool way to make potato chips!

Grilled Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

Check out this cool way to make potato chips!

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States